Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina

Nice touches, good location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The coffee and croissants in the morning for free, the bed and pool area.
Cons: Shower.
Location: You can walk to downtown Palm Springs. You can eat at Birba, The Purple Palm Restaurant, or El Mirasol at Los Arboles for great Mexican food.
The two people I met upon checking in and out were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern with a lot of white and nice comfortable beds. I loved the location because besides being in walking distance of downtown Palm Springs, I was near two other hotels I like and knew that they had good restaurants if I needed to go to something tried and true. There was no need to however, because "Birba" the restaurant associated with this hotel, had amazing, delicious food. The Tricolore Salad was so wonderful and the prosciutto and peaches pizza I ordered was heavenly. The pool had some nice touches such as a waterfall wall and plenty of tables and chairs carefully placed for talking and hanging out. My room had a nice, ample patio with an umbrella table for reading. The only slight downer was the shower. It was small and outdated with a slightly dirty-at-the hem shower curtain. Another nice touch was that they offer free coffee and croissants/pastries in the morning right in the lobby. They also had an automatic self serve espresso machine and tea for those who like that instead. I would stay here again. BTW, I stayed here solo but had a great time and met a nice couple at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, Ca

Great Escape!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Close to town, great little breakfast, on site dining, great pool, private compound.
Cons: We can't think of anything we wanted that wasn't provided. Great hotel.
We had the best time at Alcazar! We arrived a little early and were happy to find that our room was ready and we were able to check in right away. The room was bright and airy with amazing views of the pool, palms, and mountains. The staff was so nice and welcoming. The grounds were so clean and lush. We felt like we were hidden away in our own private resort. The hotel provides coffee and pastries for breakfast and brunch and we were pleasantly surprised that they also sold very reasonable beer, wine, champagne and liquor through the breakfast room by the front desk. If we can stay on site and get a yummy bottle of Rose for $26 - done. We would definitely recommend Alcazar and we are looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice little hideaway

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean with great facilities and a very calm aura.
Cons: Ban the smokers!
Location: Everything you need is within walking distance
Good experience from start to finish we arrived early and just wanted to leave bags however, the delightful young lady on reception checked us in right away. Lovely hotel very comfortable nice pool area the whole place is spot on. The only niggle is not really the hotels fault but smoking is allowed outside on the room patio area our neighbor was a smoker which meant when we sat outside the smoke wafted over to our seating area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Bright spacious rooms, bikes, pool, staff.
Cons: Staff on duty at night and prevent dogs from going into the pool by not allowing pets in pool area - simpler than making owners take an IQ test!
Location: Uptown location an easy 10 minute walk to heart of downtown.
Enjoyed our return to the Alcazar hotel. Bright spacious room, great staff. Having bikes available great for early morning rides before the heat becomes unbearable. Unfortunately we had drunken louts in the next room for two nights but the staff did what they could to handle the situation. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Niagara

Great location, excellent facility

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, bikes, staff, bed, quiet.
Cons: A/C location, shower size
Location: Uptown Palm Springs.
Great hotel. Very comfortable bed with a great firm mattress, and very quiet at night. Very small but functional shower - of no use for the obese - and an A/C unit too close to the bed the only quibbles. We will happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston Upon Thames

Lovely place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms are spacious, boutique style, contemporary. Grounds are spotlessly clean and staff are very friendly. Hotel is in a great position
Location: Shops restaurants and not far from any attractions
We had booked for three people and were disappointed to find this was not the case. The hotel offered us another room free of charge. Excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tanya from los feliz,ca

Lovely hotel - beautiful landscaping, well kept.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Visited for my birthday and had the best time! It's within walking distance of the design district and restaurants. It was perfect! Only note is we stayed in an older room, not sure how the other bathrooms are set up but ours didn't have any ventilation and the light switch was outside the door so in the middle if the night I had to illuminate the bedroom to use the bathroom. Other than that, poolside was perfect!! Everyone was so nice - I can't wait to go back and try the rooms with the patios!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Los Angeles

Definitely coming back!

Posted May 31, 2014
First time staying here and will definitely stay again. Quiet, relaxing but still modern and fresh. Staff allowed to pick my room upon arrival since they weren't sold out which was amazing of them. Had the pool to ourselves for most of the afternoon and loved that we could bring out our own food (non glass) drinks. We are under/in early 30s and wanted a peaceful but fun vibe and with Birba literally steps from the hotel, that is what we got. Ill note that we stayed in room 18 with the patio which was larger than the "all white" room with the patio and will definitely request this room again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Great room by the pool. Really relaxing environment.
Enjoyable and relaxing stay. Lovely area by the pool and you can use the hot tub until midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nalya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com