Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The honeymoon suite was the best. The bed, sheets, blankets are all so comfortable. The 6 foot jetted tub was perfect for a couple and so relaxing. The Romeo and Juliet balconies are fun to venture out on to enjoy the view of the hills and the street below. The Thursday night street fair was a nice way to spend the evening. The only downfall was the bathroom is open, so there isn't privacy for the toilet. It was hard to leave after only one night. We will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible...

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service; pool maintenance during off hours (not 12pm on a Sunday afternoon)
Upon arrival, we were brought up to our room, and the staff member gave us a warning that the room is above a bar and facing Palm Canyon Drive (a main street that runs through Palm Springs). We were told that we should have gotten a courtesy call to inform us of this, but no one called us. We were assured that they rarely have complaints about this room, and that the hotel staff patrol the area around the hotel every hour at night, so if we did have any problems with noise we should just call and they would take care of it. Sure enough Saturday morning (1am), we were woken up by rowdy bar customers. I called down to the front desk, and I was told that there was nothing that could be done, except to call police dispatch. This is also a hotel that prides itself on asking their patrons to obey a quiet time rule and to limit noise in their courtyard between the hours of 10am and 10pm! I guess if you have a balcony they don't care about noise after hours. When I complained about this upon check out again, I was told that as an Expedia customer, I had least priority and that's why I was given that room. Nice to know that customers who pay over quite a price for their rooms don't matter. Secondly, they decided to shut down their pool on a Sunday afternoon at approximately 12pm for maintenance. What else is there to do in a hotel in the middle of the dessert? Shouldn't maintenance should be performed during off hours (i.e., early morning/late evening). Horrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Wonderful hotel for a relaxing vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything is great at this hotel from the location to the property itself.
Cons: A better effort should be made when guests are checking in and they continue to make answering phone calls a priority. Not cool.
Location: Great walking distance to the shops and the casino.
This is the second time at the Andreas Hotel and we will continue to make this hotel our Palm Springs retreat. This hotel is mainly for adults looking for relaxation. The pool is charming with ready to go towels and great music! The guacamole at the pool side bar is a must have and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are very clean and the property itself is beautiful. The continental breakfast is better than most hotels. A highly recommended place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great hotel and friendly, helpful staff. I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location and accommodations

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Jetted bath tub, pool and jacuzzi, how it wasn't a huge complex that required a lot of walking/stairs/elevator.
Location: Fantastic location close to virtually everything we wanted to do in Palm Springs. I don't think we could've picked a better location.
Great boutique hotel. Genuine service, clean room in a nice small environment. I recommend getting the jetted bath tub if you can! Very convenient location near a lot of the best spots in Palm Springs (Johannes, Spa Casino Resort, Sandwich Spot, and more)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth, Los Angeles

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to main Palm Canyon Drive i.e. shops, restaurants, etc.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: All the restaurants and boutique shops in walking distance. The tram ride is also close enough to enjoy from the hotel.
This is our third time at The Andreas and it only gets better...the staff (Zack, et al) have a great approach and attitude that makes each time we stay almost the best part of being in Palm Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great for a mini getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and nightlife, also great to just stay in room and relax.
Cons: A/C was very loud, but It did drown out the street fair noise.
Location: Street fair right outside, live music everywhere. Pool time all day and night, snacks available at pool during day.
room was private, comfy and romantic ambiance made it easy to relax. Pool open 24 hrs-awesome on a warm desert night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from LA, CA

Private & Romantic

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, shops, etc on Palm Canyon Dr.
Great romantic get-away! Suites are very comfortable, spacious, nicely appointed. Lovely pool area. Wonderful staff, very accommodating. Will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kai from Germany

nice place

Posted Jun 18, 2014
nice place to stay in Palms Springs. Nice pool, good breakfast, free champange
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Rancho

Beautiful property

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We loved the location. Staff was great and offered us champagne upon arrival. Bed was so comfortable and the room overall was so clean. Romantic atmosphere. We will be back again soon.