Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had ablast

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: We loved it
Cons: It was all great
Location: Perfect
They were amazing we checked in 5 hr early, yes it was a tues, but, just saying the staff was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Unfortunately Time Warner Cable had taken over the hotel in a retro fit operation. Guests were angry as we were unaware this was to happen. The manager Sean Najarro handled my situation very professionally exceeding expectations in terms of making some concession on the billing. Happy to return next year!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viceroy 3-2015

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I was given a room with a fake window and half street walkway window with a a view of any peeping Tom and an electrical box....Room #301. The door to the vestibule did not lock and faced the parking lot. The key device was no longer working. I spoke to the desk about the lack of safety and I got the deer in he head light look. I take offense to this as a single traveler as I actually have to pay more for a suite. If they give you room #301, find another hotel. DC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

very nice, los of character

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: valet parking was good and was included in the price of the room
Cons: no coffee maker in room, resort fee of $35 per day is excessive
Location: intereresting places to walk to
we enjoyed the central location, the buildings and ground are very well kept, staff was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

Restful and Covenient

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nice decor, privacy, a very toney atmosphere but not snobby.
Cons: Wifi was non-existent in our room, but we were told that they were upgrading.
Location: Downtown - close to all
While our room was quite modest, the atmosphere at the Viceroy is pampered, private and restful. Great drinks and appetizers, two pools, lots of amenities in the hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

NICE ON OUTSIDE, ROTTEN INSIDE

Posted Feb 20, 2015
ROOM NEEDED MAJOR REFRESH. OLD, STAINED AND FRAYED CARPETS AND FURNITURE. SHOWER WAS SIZE OF A SHOWER MAT WITH NO ROOM TO MOVE AROUND OR PLACE SOAP OR TOILETRIES EXCEPT ON FLOOR. TOILET CLOGGED SEVERAL TIMES AND ROOM SMELLED LIKE CRAP ALL WEEKEND. GROUNDS AND LOCATION NEXT TO MOUNTAIN ARE BEAUTIFUL AND SAVING GRACE
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Needs some work

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The bell boys were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms need an update
We have enjoyed our stays at other Viceroy properties and have come to expect the brand to deliver a great experience. This hotel disappointed on many levels. The room was very tired. I have experienced a better bathroom at some gas stations. To be more specific - the shower water was impossible to regulate and it had a shower curtain. A four star hotel should not have a shower curtain. Our room had one window that looked out on to a busy guest walk way. Therefore, the dingy curtain had to remain closed in sunny Palm Springs for our entire stay to maintain our privacy. The worst part of the stay occurred upon exiting our room on the first morning. We were greeted by a dead bird. We alerted the staff. Upon our return to the room an hour later after breakfast, the bird was still there. In fairness, the staff was friendly - they were just not responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful slice of "Old Palm Springs"

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel and grounds date back to 1929, with mature landscaping and privacy.
Cons: The signage is very discreet, the hotel is difficult to find-the GPS directed us to the street behind it. Perhaps another sign on the valet podium?
Location: Downtown Palm Springs....what's not to do?
The hotel and grounds were delightful-even if the facilities in the room were somewhat retro, or maybe because of that. Due to other circumstances, our stay wasn't as long as we'd like, but we'll definitely be back....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15 year anniversary get away!!!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: We loved the guitarist playing music poolside in the evening and the fire pits.
Cons: I think they should take in consideration peoples special request without charging more $$$$. Make it special.
Location: Its close to downtown and clubs. We first went on the palm springs tram to have a romantic dinner @ the Peaks Restaurant. Then went dancing.
The hotel staff was very friendly and pleasant when we arrived. We only stay one night (Saturday). When I booked the room on Expedia I then called the hotel to inform them that it was our anniversary and could we get a early checking in. The receptionist was very nice and said she would make a note of it but couldn't guarantee it. We arrived at 12 noon and the room was ready. I asked if they could put us in a room facing the pool. The lady at the front desk said they didn't have any rooms available that faced the pool. I then asked were was our room? She said it would be facing the street. I told her that wouldn't work its our anniversary. I then said to her, I would be willing to pay more money for a room facing the pool. She looked again and found us a room that faced the pool and said it would only be 45.00 dollars more. We asked to see the location of both rooms. We ended up picking the pool facing room. I feel it was pretty crappy and bad business that I had to pay more money for a pool facing room. Specially since they knew we were celebrating our 15 year anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: I like everything about this hotel; the rooms are awesome, the design is slick, the pool is great, food is great, staff is great.
Location: The location is perfect for a stay in Palm Springs. You can walk to the main street where you can find bars, shops and restaurants.
Love The Viceroy in Palm Springs. We arrived and were taken to the cutest one bedroom villa, it had a little bathroom and separate shower area; it was super stylish and comfortable. We noticed early on that we had no hot water. The staff tried to rectify the problem, but we went one day with cold water only. They upgraded us to a sweet villa with a kitchen, tub and living room. It was beautiful! The staff at the hotel are super helpful and kind. I look forward to staying here again soon!