Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for recreation

Posted May 20, 2015
Excellent hotel and excellent services , nice breakfast nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Nice hotel for the money. Very nice staff. Enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hallways and untrained staff

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Common area hallways
Location: Nothing to do
The location was not great, next to train tracks and no close restaurants. Pool was nice but was not as clean as other BW. Will not be back any time soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Close to the freeway, but a GPS is necessary.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Go there for the hot breakfast!
Cons: Everything was excellent.
Location: Indio has plenty of restaurants, but navigation from the motel to the Interstate where most of them are can be confusing. You need a good GPS.
Motel is convenient to I-10, although navigation can be confusing if you don't have a good GPS. They have a fantastic hot breakfast. There are rooms on the second floor with no elevators. It is quiet. The room was excellent and spacious. You can't turn on the nearest cross street because it is a bridge over the railroad and the old highway the motel is located on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Immaculate open areas and grounds
Cons: More benches for enjoying grounds.
Location: Close to attractions and shopping.
Great hotel. Clean well kept facility. Free full hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night in Palm Springs.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Good.
Really pleased and surprised. When we booked we were wondering as the price was so good. Rooms were modern and clean. Staff were pleasant and friendly. We would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Washington

FUN IN THE SUN

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The pool for its size & availability; staff for being gracious & helpful; availability of the fitness room; comfortable room; layout of the facility.
We had 3 days to visit family & friends in the Indio/Palm Desert area. Best Western is one of our preferred accommodations when travelling. Best Western Date Tree provides an excellent complimentary breakfast with staff very alert to replenish items running low. They have a large heated outdoor pool excellent for both swimming and aerobic exercising. Both the outdoor pool, hot tub, and the exercise room are available 24/7. We hope to make this our regular vacation spot when visiting friends & family in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
We weren't there long, but we would have liked microwave popcorn available for sale since there was a microwave available and we didn't want to go out to dinner. It was dark when we checked in and almost dark when we left in the AM. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ronaldfrom Baudette, MN

Visit to Indio

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Check in was quick and courteous, our room was very clean the beds were comfortable with enough pillow selection too suit our comforts. We were expecting a could pool,seasonal, and a hot spa. We found a warm pool and a cold spa, however after we informed them of the spa it was fixed right away. The only real issue is the close proximity of the train, a bit noisy.