Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel . Excellent location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice room,
Cons: The swimming pool. It's very small
Location: Excellent location
Four days in this hotel. No noise, very clean, nice rooms. Perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes, sauberes Hotel mit schönem Pool

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Pool Anlage
Der Check-in war schnell und das Personal freundlich. Zum Palm Canyon Drive waren es nur wenige Minuten Gehweg. Das Hotel verfügt über eine sehr schöne Pool Anlage. Leider befand sich das von mir bewohnte Zimmer direkt zur Straße gelegen, sodass es nachts ein wenig laut war.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Too Close for Comfort

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It's a beautiful building and the multiple outside gathering area with fountains and flowers were awesome.
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms better and either building a sound barrier of some sort to the back of building B or enclose the outside walkway.
Location: Right location for convenience but not so go for late night noise
The hotel is in the midst of downtown Palm Springs and although that was very convenient it also brought its own problems. There were several restaurants/ bars right next to our room in fact we could stand outside our room and see in to the club. The noise was horrible until 2:30 a.m. The next morning at 6:00 a.m. The room above us had a very active child that ran back and forth across our ceiling and sounded as if they were in the room with us. The walls were very thin. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the rooms were clean. You had to slam our door to get it to close. I mentioned it to my son and another guest going by said that his was the same. This meant that if you tried to leave early and didn't want to disturb your neighbor, you really wouldn't be able to with the slam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach

Great hotel in the heart of old Palm Springs!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: See above!
Cons: The pool & deck are a bit small but that would be tough to change!
Another successful weekend in PS! We love staying here as you can walk to so many places especially Las Consuelas our favorite Mexican bar/restaurant. The rooms are spacious and we were able to get adjoining rooms with our friends! There is a great continental breakfast is included with omelets made to order and waffles. There are refrigerators in the rooms which is nice to be able to keep cold drinks in the Palm Springs heat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach

常連になりたくなるホテル

Posted May 10, 2015
昨年も、そして今年も同じお部屋に宿泊できました。全てが完璧で、すばらしいです。また来年も宿泊したいと思います。そのくらいすばらしいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom folsom

Great location comfortable hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
This hotel has everything you need, a great location, comfortable rooms friendly staff, pool and breakfast in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Surrounded by smokers

Posted May 7, 2015
Imagine having a "non-smoking" room with two tables right outside your door (where your air conditioner intake is located) where people have their morning smoke breaks. And the "pool view" consists of facing a dark corridor with some small, highly decorative but not at all light-allowing openings onto the pool area somewhere below. And the rooms window is non-operable, which is probably just as well, with the helpful ashtray-loaded tables right outside. thought for a minute there must have been a smokers convention in town. Seriously, just a perfectly ordinary hotel I regret choosing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Diego

Charming hotel, romantic, family friendly!

Posted May 6, 2015
The hotel was clean and very charming with beautiful vines and flowered trees everywhere. Nice patio area and pool. Room was clean and comfy. Close to food and shopping! Try the French restaurant Pomme Fritte. Yum! No complaints. Will be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty good but the pictures make it look better

Posted May 5, 2015
than it really is Bartender was a good guy and front desk was thoughtful and helpful. My first room was not good but they moved us and things were MUCH better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Old hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Eliminate the smell in the room, upgrade the bath elements, add a coffee pot, and get new towells
Old hotel but a great location if you are wanting to be in old town Palm Springs. Parking was fine. I did not stay for breakfast or drinks but is seems both were available. Average rating due to the age of room furnishings, quality of the TV, lots of plastic items in the bath area, no coffee pot, just one small bar of soap for the room, and thin towels. Worse feature was the smell as it seemed like the room was filled with disinfectant (maybe it was). Almost had a gag reflex when I walked in. Price was $367 for two nights so not a bargain so I think I will spend some more money and get a lot more for my buck somewhere else next time around.