Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Hotel in Downtown Palm Springs

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location, on site swimming pool and price
Cons: Upgrade the air conditioning
Location: 5 minutes walk from Downtown Palm Springs with local restaurants and bars or all cuisines. Village Fest night market on Thursday for local crafts
Hotel was very conveniently located to restaurants and shops in Downtown Palm Springs. Didn't try the inclusive buffet breakfast as choice was limited and the dining room was cramped and smelt stuffy. Room was spacious with huge king size bed and fridge in room. Air conditioning was fierce and noisy, but efficient. On site swimming pool was lovely with pool side bar and supply of iced drinking water, which was most welcome. Staff were friendly and helpful. price of teh hotel room was most reasonable, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good, convenient location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool and location.
Cons: The room was too "best western" and could have a more upscale remodel.
Location: Located close to the center of Palms Springs for easy walk to shopping, restaurants, and the Spa casino.
A nice hotel to stay at for the price. The pool area is small but nice. The breakfast is good, but the chef making the omelets and waffles could have worked the tips a little harder with a simple smile or "good morning" greeting rather than the scowl. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful on the other hand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Walking distance to all Downtown happenings!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Positives: -- Great service overall! -- Walking distance to everything Downtown -- Fresh made, great tasting omelets and waffles featured in their FREE breakfast * Without the above positives, I would rate this hotel 2 stars Negatives: -- Pool was on the small side -- Very limited parking spaces. If you arrive past 9pm, you may have to park in the street or a nearby garage -- Air conditioning unit in the room is too loud -- Odd layout. If your room isn't in the A Building, expect to walk a lot and/or get lost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting. Excellent staff!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful pool area, comfortable beds, lots of pillows and towels. Very clean. Rooms look updated.
Cons: Noise in the middle of the night.
Location: Right across the street from Las Cosuelas which has great Mexican Food and also The Red Bar which had great tacos.
This hotel is a hidden gem. Beautiful beaugenvellias in the pool area. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The free breakfast includes one omelet or a waffle along with the regular fare. Great value! I would not recommend staying on the back side of the hotel. We were in building B. There is a lot of noise from a bar behind the hotel and construction in the the same area behind the building. Sounded like a recycling center at 3:30 in the morning on Saturday night like glass bottles were being tossed in a dumpster. Woke me right out of my sleep. Overall I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Can walk to the shops and restaurants
Cons: Pool water could of been colder.
Hotel really nice and clean.loved the bar at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Nice little hotel; I stay there every time

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Parking is challenging after 5:00 PM
Location: Restaurants, bars, clubs.
I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Palm Springs. Great location for walking around downtown, rooms are nice, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from orange county ca

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Ease of getting to rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Street fair. Shops.
We have stayed many times here. We like it. Always easy to get downtown and see the sites. Walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel is only a few blocks away from all the action in town which makes it an ideal option. It is right across from fisherman's market which you should not neglect on your visit. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very good quality regarding the price.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The breakfast is good. This hotel is well located, nearby restaurants, cafes... It was a good surprise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga, ca

Comfy & Close to all shops

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: AC was a bit loud
Location: Palm Springs is notorious for limited parking, however at Las Brisas you don't need to drive to shop or eat all is just a few blocks in either directi
Great hotel for grown ups who enjoy a nice hotel that is close to all shops & restaurants. Bill makes a killer piƱa colada!