Ratings based on 2,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean and reasonably priced hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: price, cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: I initially had a very difficult time finding the Hotel because of the street. It went from north to south to east -- very confusing. The Hotel's we
Location: Good location. If you have a vehicle, it is close to downtown Palm Springs (3-5 minutes) and surrounding towns.
I initially had a very difficult time finding the Hotel because of the street. It went from north to south to east -- very confusing. The Hotel's website should explain getting to its location. After checking in, my room had no lights. The clerk assigned me an upgraded room which was incredibly nice of her. The room was clean and spacious and had working air-conditioners, a plus in Palm Springs. It satisfied my needs in price, cleanliness and comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, az

Just what I was looking for

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Planned a girl's weekend with my sis. The plan was to swim, hang out, eat at restaurants and hit a casino. This hotel had a very clean, large pool, super nice staff, comfortable beds and a nicely refurbished room. Restaurants and everything else we needed were nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

More spacious than I thought it would be.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The room was spacious, so the money was worth it. Pool was big! Clean room. Only thing was, took forever to get shower towels when we called front desk & they didn't have wash clothes. Other than that, it wasn't too bad of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun city, az

What a pleasant surprise for the prize

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: the price and location
Location: right in the center of everything, lots to do
Entered room, and was very surprised by how big it was, with two queen beds. The coffee pot and frige were nice as well. Nice walk in shower, very big. If you are one of those morons that book inexpensive hotel, and expect the hyatt, go pay for the hyatt, OK. This is a great location and I had a wonderful time, and the staff was very helpful as wll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoying the South Pacific ambiance.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It' South Pacific motif.
Cons: Little trouble with the phones; however the messages still got through via personnel (definitely extra effort).
Location: Centrally located with grocery and other shopping near by and on the main Valley bus line, with stops near.
The staff at Caliente Tropics is friendly and efficient and I am enjoying the worry free atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington beach ca

Posted Aug 29, 2014
This was my worst expience with renting thru you .it was booked a day to early and they charged me and made effort to help us with a room while we were there on Wednesday at 4 pm and you guys could not anything about it. While we were waiting for a resulting there where 2customers complaint abouy their Rooms so I don't think I will not book thru you anymore Fred Neuberger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Good value.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The property was neat and clean and the room and linens were quite clean also. Air conditioning worked well and the swimming pool was clean and clear
Cons: Door to the room didn't fit well on the bottom edge, so ended up stuffing a towel in the huge crack for the night. (Room 221)
Location: Great location - we were 5 min. from downtown Palm Springs and a short 15 min drive from other shopping/restaurants in the area.
I was able to check in 30 min. early and the desk staff was absolutely wonderful and welcoming. We stayed one night on our way to L.A. and it was everything I hoped it would be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caliente Nightmare

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The room had bugs in the bed, stained sheets, and the pool was closed down by the health department! Think that says it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but pool area is not secured

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Securing the pool area for use by only paying visitors.
The hotel is clean and convenient, but the pool area seemed to be frequented constantly by non-guests. The pool gate is totally open to all and does not require a key card or combo. I saw locals driving into the parking lot taking out their pool items and their entire family to the pool then driving away later in the evening after a swim. I saw another family leave the pool area and go to a neighboring apartment building with their stroller after a dip. And yet another group of teenagers boarded a local bus after leaving the swim area. None appeared to be residents, and some seemed to bring their entire large family with them. They even used the BBQ. Though these "visitors" were not problematic, I question the lack of security and supervision of the pool area given these observations. Otherwise, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveveland

A great place

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: A good vibe
Cons: nothing
Location: Palm Springs
Cool place to stay- Great all around Reasonable price Nice location Clean