Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The bed was so uncomfortable! They need to remodel there rooms. The pool did not look clean at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Three Rivers

Reasonable

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Pool and Location.
Cons: A little TLC to rooms and Lobby.
Location: Air Museum was great!
Early posts about TLC are true. The place could use some new carpets. Pool was clean but I can see why some complain about it. Big Pine tree next to pool and hot tub will drop stuff into the pool with a little wind. Front desk was very nice and upgraded us to the pool side no problem. Remember folks you get what you pay for. You want 5 star go pay for it!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom santa clara, ca

Posted Mar 19, 2015
It's a place to sleep. Not much for the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cathedral city ,CA

nice view from our back door

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: the cleanliness of the pool and hot tub, we were looking forward to getting in but it was kinda dirty
The guy at the front desk was very nice, the room was really clean and comfy. we didnt have any problems while we stayed there-overall it was a good hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Okay for night sleep.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Front desk friendly.
Cons: Change the rug.
Rugs were very stained. Cleaning staff left door ajar after cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Would not get any "stars"

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: See above Also, directions to hotel need to be made clearer. Had a terrible time finding i.e., like which exit off the I-10 is best?
Location: Did not stay long enough to assess.
Carpeting needs cleaning, desk/table front of drawer is falling off. Room we were in needs some TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Really sub par. For the money we paid it was truly disappointing. The staff didn't even try to improve upon the product, facilities or overall service provided. If you can find alternative accommodations in Palm Springs/Cathedral City then I would pass on the Travel Lodge.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Not well maintained.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Convienent location and price
Cons: Room we stayed in needed maintainence.
Location: NA
Stayed in a room with stained carpet and peeling paint in bathroon. Toilet had a leak between tank and bowl and ran all the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Ehhh... Not what I expected

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The staff. Excellent service, very friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness- vacuum!!!! Clean up the stains or get new carpet where needed. Also, a designated smoking area away from the building.
Location: Great location - Trader Joe's market across the street, great restaurants nearby. Easy access to Convention Center, Downtown PS, Aerial Tram.
Normally, I've had great experiences at Travelodge, but this one was a disappointment. As we entered the building to our room, there was a guest sitting on his patio (right next to the entrance of the building) smoking. We were told this was a non-smoking hotel. The cleanliness of the hotel was not to par for a Travelodge. Once we entered the building, the carpets were filthy and in need of vacuuming - white flecks and debris were all over the stairs and hallway leading to our room. Granted, we checked in after 9pm, so a bit of dirt would have been acceptable, however after 2 days in the hotel, the hallway & stairs were not vacuumed and the flecks & debris were never cleaned up. The carpet in our room was extremely stained, and none of us wanted to take off our socks. The bathrooms had peeling paint around the door frame, and some of the tiles on the floor were cracked. The microwave didn't heat up our food, and the toaster in the breakfast room didn't work. Every time we opened our window, we had to close it again right away because other guests were smoking on their balconies. The one thing I can say that made our stay worthwhile was the staff. They were fabulous (excellent check in, friendly service, prompt attention to questions).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

good value

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location and price and friendly manager
Cons: Excellent for the ptice
A very inexpensive motel, but very good value. The manager was very accommodating and helpful