Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los angeles

Never again

Posted May 8, 2015
The hotel was a disappointment. The rooms were shabby, carpet dirty/stained. The bathroom was dirty and tub stained. The last affordable were not friendly and key cards did not work. This is not what I expected of Travelodge. They need to remove the abandoned building in front of hotel and make exit from driveway safer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The bed was so uncomfortable! They need to remodel there rooms. The pool did not look clean at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Three Rivers

Reasonable

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Pool and Location.
Cons: A little TLC to rooms and Lobby.
Location: Air Museum was great!
Early posts about TLC are true. The place could use some new carpets. Pool was clean but I can see why some complain about it. Big Pine tree next to pool and hot tub will drop stuff into the pool with a little wind. Front desk was very nice and upgraded us to the pool side no problem. Remember folks you get what you pay for. You want 5 star go pay for it!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom santa clara, ca

Posted Mar 19, 2015
It's a place to sleep. Not much for the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cathedral city ,CA

nice view from our back door

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: the cleanliness of the pool and hot tub, we were looking forward to getting in but it was kinda dirty
The guy at the front desk was very nice, the room was really clean and comfy. we didnt have any problems while we stayed there-overall it was a good hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Okay for night sleep.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Front desk friendly.
Cons: Change the rug.
Rugs were very stained. Cleaning staff left door ajar after cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gregoryfrom Minneapolis

convenient and OK

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lucky to get a room. we were in town on the busiest weekend of the year. it was nothing to write home about, but accommodations were adequate and location convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Would not get any "stars"

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: See above Also, directions to hotel need to be made clearer. Had a terrible time finding i.e., like which exit off the I-10 is best?
Location: Did not stay long enough to assess.
Carpeting needs cleaning, desk/table front of drawer is falling off. Room we were in needs some TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Really sub par. For the money we paid it was truly disappointing. The staff didn't even try to improve upon the product, facilities or overall service provided. If you can find alternative accommodations in Palm Springs/Cathedral City then I would pass on the Travel Lodge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

did the job

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Furniture was nice. Location outs good. Next to Target, Trader Joe's, food places, and a family fun center. It's behind a vacant building, So I passed it the first time. The upgrades are nice but not done with care. Carpet needs to be shampooed.