Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing resort

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: size of room. amount of pools
Cons: Need a restroom at family pool near buildings 12 and 14
Location: Great location. Golf course right there as is shopping center with Ralphs grocery store
Enjoyed our visit. Room was great. Only negative was having to walk upstairs to our second floor room to use the restroom because there is not one at the family pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Nice Timeshare Apartment in Palm Desert

Posted Oct 9, 2014
There is a great amount of room to spread out in these units with great outdoor living space. The property is located on a nice golf course handy to the clubhouse. We were 2 golfing couples so it worked for us. The beds are comfy, showers(2) are good, and the kitchen has everything you need. The adults pool for use of just a few units was appreciated, as was the communal bbqs. I actually appreciated not having a maid service - they only service every 5 days unless requested as an additional service. The only thing that would improve this property is having some bar / restaurant facility on site. The food up the road at the gold clubhouse is great though and nice to sit out on the patio overlooking the lake and course. The property was everything I expected with no hidden charges. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place - bad bed

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotels grounds are beautiful and the room was like a condo. We enjoyed the spacious balcony with a table and 4 chairs and a fireplace. Not that you need a fireplace for warmth, but it did add ambiance. Although the decor is dated, the large living room and well stocked kitchen was nice so we didn't have to eat out all the time. The gave us a cooler to use when we visited Joshua Tree National park which was great for taking our picnic lunch. The worst thing was that the bed was unbearable. My husband actually slept on the pull out sofa bed because it was more comfortable than the king bed! Awful. I hardly got any sleep. Beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great getaway in Palm Desert

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This place is perfect. Great rooms, great facilities, great staff. HIGHLY recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Accommodations

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Plain and simple this is a fantastic place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Not what I was expecting

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I was looking for a hotel where I could relax, lay by the pool and order piƱa coladas. Well this is not that place. No beverage service, no restaurant on premises. On checkout day they called us and woke us up at 8. Five minutes later a maid walked in our room to check if we were there! Never again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and beautiful rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Large and spacious rooms, bathrooms and complex
Large well appointed rooms, complex is spread out and gave an intimate feel. There were a number of pools our closest was a few steps away. The rooms and bathrooms are exceptionally large and the best full service kitchen we have experienced. We travel extensively with Expedia, family of 5 with 3 children. The 2 bedroom suite and experience we could not fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D. Bonafedefrom Whittier, CA

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the club, each time has been a pleasure and we have enjoyed it very much. Our overall experience at the club has been very positive and we look forward to staying their in the future.