Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: not allow people to just put their towels for half the day when they are not even around. Bed and pillows can be improved.
Great place to decompress and relax. The room was overall nice however, the bed was not very comfortable as well as the pillows. Pool area is nice and clean. It can get busy at times but early mornings, it is very peaceful and enjoyable to get into the pool. Nice staff and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic get away!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Place was really nice but early check in is a must! We arrived at 4 and got stuck with handicap room. But overall we had a nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normal experience

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: nothing special
Cons: teach the girl at the desk to be more exited , smile more, at least act like she's happy.
Location: nothing
Nothing unusual. very normal people , hotel a little bit boring. not sure why we pay so much compared to others close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love dogs, but not at the pool!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This was our third stay at Colony Palms and not sure when, but it is now a dog friendly hotel. I love dogs, but not pool side and especially NOT in the pool. It was not at all pleasing and I will rethink coming back. There needs to be some rules about where dogs can hang out...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Intimate setting

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The front desk was rude because we booked on expedia
Such an adorable hotel love all the quaint sitting areas to sit and view the stars at night , beautiful pool and great staff at restaurant and pool area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and charming hotel, centrally located.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The hotel felt very safe but our room was located near the back gate to the street and did not require a key access.
Location: We had a wonderful time walking to great restaurants and shopping in town. We especially loved our hummer tour to the desert and Joshua park.
Everything about our stay at Colony Palms was excellent. The hotel is charming with a very warm and comfortable feeling. Hotel food was excellent. We loved all of the little nooks located throughout the beautiful gardens. The overall experience was delightful and exceeded all of our expectations. We look forward to coming back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Upstate NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is quiet, secluded and has only about 50 rooms. It is clean and the facilities are well kept. The staff is very attentive.
Location: The hotel is located 5 minutes from downtown Palm Springs. It is in a wonderful location.
We stayed there six nights. The room we stayed in was clean and well kept. The cleaning and maintenance staff keep the rooms and facilities in excellent condition. The restaurant is excellent. The rooms surround a courtyard and pool area with beautiful flowers and plants everywhere. It is decorated in a Moroccan theme that is very pleasant. There was a music quartet that played on Sunday morning for breakfast. Outside of our room was a secluded table and two chairs. It is an elegant, private, secluded environment to relax and enjoy with all the amenities you might expect.
1 out of 5
by Cho from Los Angeles

very disappointed

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Didn't get the chance to rate this
Cons: Valet service/customer service
We didn't get past the door upon check in after the valet dumped our bags in the hotel entrance walkway for us to get our pool attire out as the check in system was down and our room wasn't ready. This left us looking like vagrants going through our belongings all over the floor in a rushed and flushed manner We told the front desk we would not be checking in following this kind of customer service! Colony palms Hotel, please give your hotel guests an area to do this kind of thing in a secluded place not in full view of the whole hotels guests and staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the desert

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Excellent get away, ideal for relaxing in the sun. Loved the vibe at the pool- hip without trying too hard. Delicious food at the purple palm restaurant. Comfortable rooms, pretty morrocan decor. Gorgeous grounds, beautiful landscaping. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but bad bed

Posted Mar 24, 2014
You would think that for the amount of money a person puts out for this hotel you would get a good bed. Not at this place. The bed had a 1 foot dip in the middle of the mattress and because there was a convention in town I couldn't get another room.