Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Go for the restaurant ambience

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Had a wonderful dinner at the outside bar of Purple Palm restaurant our first night: Food, wine, ambience, and William our bartender made it memorable. The Purple Palm restaurant is the best asset of the hotel - the streamed music is very cool as is the ambience outside. Scott at the front desk was welcoming and very attentive, great people skills. Valets were kind and cheerful. Location is good for walking around downtown. But the rooms do not match the website pictures. Disappointing. The rooms are tired and need updating. Also, on our second day a couple of the staff had attitudes which is always a bummer in the service industry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Amazing hotel can't wait to go back...best hotel I have stayed at in Palm Springs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Quick trip for business, would return for fun

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The location; the pool area, and the ambiance.
Cons: Rooms need to have full length mirrors; towels are a bit on the older side, as are the robes. The shower head needed to be replaced.
A lovely hotel that is walking distance to Palm Springs. Pool area looks amazing. There is free coffee service in the mornings, but no one monitoring it. When I got there the coffee urn was empty; had to go looking for staff; ended up yelling into kitchen, and the person there yelled back and asked what I wanted. Looked put out that he had to go get coffee. Really not the right response! So, I think they need some customer service training...... Bathroom window did not open. I think the rooms really need a bit more of a review before renting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Desert, Ca

Great location, excellent community courtyard

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We loved this hotel! Friendly staff, food was exceptional, courtyard area was very nice with lots of friendly guests and a great atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Paradise

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We only booked 3 hours previous to our arrival, and didn't know what to expect. Definitely didn't expect the amazing room, beautiful grounds, and delicious food that we got. If I lived in America this hotel would definitely be 1st choice for a luxury break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgefrom LA

Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't wait to go back! Has an amazing old school Hollywood feel and the pool is open 24 hours! Great Find!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Mrs.from Los Angeles

all great except..

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ourstay was great, the restaurant is fantastic....the only thing that could use an upgrade are the beds. I'm not very picky, but both days i woke up with the worst back pain due to the beds, my husband also woke up with pain, and he's not one to complain at all! I've stayed here before in the past, and the beds were great, but after some years the beds do need an upgrade. Other then that, the stay was perfect.