Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Hotel was just beautiful, so clean, friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
ABSOLUTELY LOVED OUR STAY THE ROOM AND STAFF WAS PERFECT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

I will definitely be going back!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The pool was incredible. Private bungalows and beach chairs set up for hours of relaxation.
Location: The hotel is close to downtown, shops, restaurants, and etc.
Wonderful place to stay! This hotel is a fantastic destination for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Recommend!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Loved this hotel, fun, unique, not a chain hotel experience in every good way. Terrific bar and restaurant but especially loved the pool and spa area with its incredibly comfortable lounges. Have already recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Excellent

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms, pool and easy going. Feels like you are in Spain or somewhere else.
Cons: more sunbrella
Location: great location, close to everything
Great crowd, different than expected but really awesome. Great for couples, not so for kids, excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: not allow people to just put their towels for half the day when they are not even around. Bed and pillows can be improved.
Great place to decompress and relax. The room was overall nice however, the bed was not very comfortable as well as the pillows. Pool area is nice and clean. It can get busy at times but early mornings, it is very peaceful and enjoyable to get into the pool. Nice staff and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic get away!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Place was really nice but early check in is a must! We arrived at 4 and got stuck with handicap room. But overall we had a nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normal experience

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: nothing special
Cons: teach the girl at the desk to be more exited , smile more, at least act like she's happy.
Location: nothing
Nothing unusual. very normal people , hotel a little bit boring. not sure why we pay so much compared to others close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love dogs, but not at the pool!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This was our third stay at Colony Palms and not sure when, but it is now a dog friendly hotel. I love dogs, but not pool side and especially NOT in the pool. It was not at all pleasing and I will rethink coming back. There needs to be some rules about where dogs can hang out...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce from Palm Springs

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
IIT'S CHARMING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Intimate setting

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The front desk was rude because we booked on expedia
Such an adorable hotel love all the quaint sitting areas to sit and view the stars at night , beautiful pool and great staff at restaurant and pool area