Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
we only stayed one night, but it was a good one. room was big enough and clean. the internet conection was fantastic ( that's what i call high speed internet) and the staff was awefully nice.. nice hotel in beautiful palm springs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel was really noisy. It smelled really bad. Staff was decent. I wasn't able to get a good night sleep due to all that noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ty from Los Angeles, CA

Walking distance to main strip, good hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
This hotel was clean and the staff was nice. The room didn't seem outdated like other "budget hotels" and the fact that we could walk from the hotel to the main strip in less than 5 minutes was a big plus. Picnic tables in courtyard were nice, pool area was good size and would recommend to others, especially if more affordable than other big name hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 27, 2014
the staff and very good breakfast. excellent customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown... maintenance not good.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean room, nice beds, free breakfast
Cons: Pool was horribly dirty; better maintenance.
Location: Lots to do nearby as you can walk to the downtown area very quickly.
Overall we stay here because it's inexpensive and close to downtown. We have stayed here twice and both times were okay. This last time though the pool was absolutely filthy and we did not see anyone maintaining it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Clovis Nm

To many sensors

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Fixing the lights
Location: Great walking distance to all the restaurants
The location is great, the hotel is very nice with a great pool, maid was great. My grip is the bathroom light coming on when you get up in the middle of the night. Both light and fan come on. Blind you and wake up everyone else. Second is the blinking censor in the ceiling for the air conditioning. Like a strobe light blinking all night, thought someone was taking are picture all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, reasonable rates

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Good location, easy access, adequate parking, clean rooms.
Cons: Breakfast room
Enjoyed our brief stay there. Only complaint would be that the breakfast room is poorly organized...servery area is very small and awkward to access items, also very limited indoor seating space. Other than that, great hotel.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Dallas, TX

Air-conditioning issues would prevent a return

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, but needed a bit of updating, beds were comfortable, great pillows, location excellent. Great breakfast
Cons: A/C system--give the control back to the customer and raise the price a few $$!
Location: 1 block from downtown--shopping, great restaurants. Tram-ride up the mountain is worth every penny.
This hotel is in the perfect location--next to big $$ hotels a block from downtown. BUT, I would not stay again because of the A/C system. New units in rooms have a motion sensor system that shuts the unit off when: 1. occupants leave--so room is always hot when they return AND 2. at night when you are trying to sleep. To counter-balance that scenario, the unit has a 2nd sensor thermostat that turns the unit on for a few seconds if the room temp. goes above 78 degrees. We complained about the hot room before retiring for the night on day 1 of our stay. The manager promptly came to take a look and said that the sensor control wire had fallen or something, then upon questioning, explained how it worked. He fiddled around a bit, proclaimed it fixed, but nothing changed. In other words, the system worked as designed-- room comfort is all about saving the hotel a few $$ on electricity and not about customer comfort. I suspect the thermostat could be lowered, but it was not offered as an option. (We set the controls on max cold, high/constant fan but aside from a small, slightly cool flow of air, that did nothing to overide the sensor and the room only cooled momentarily when the condenser kicked in 2 times during the night. I counted...I was awake.) 2 hot, sleepless nights are enough to keep me from considering a future stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for the area

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Located in downtown Palm Springs, just a block from the main strip. Good price compared to the other hotels. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Negatives - lumpy bed, shower didn't drain very well.
2 out of 5
by Jaime

Walking distance to town

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I need a non smoking room the rooms smell cigarets the ice machine don't work parking full