Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
No bottled water room is tired and smells bathroom tub is gross and no Kleenex breakfast was good but will never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna

Convenient to downtown and airport.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location, location!
Cons: the exterior paint work needed refreshing. Hallways and elevators looked grubby.
Location: Palm Springs art Gallery Aerial tram to San Jacinto mountain Botanical gardens Art galleries Aqua Caliente museum
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was excellent. We found the location very convenient to the art Gallery and shopping with many great restaurants in the vicinity. Would stay here again and recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
All I have to say is... dead roach on the floor. Right in the middle of the floor. Did they even vacuum?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: NO bleach and fabric softener.
Location: Excellent.
Good location for needs. Small room. Strong smell of bleach on sheets and in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

It was just "Ok"

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The location to Downtown Palm Springs was great, 1 block away.
Cons: The breakfast, the set up for the breakfast and items in the room
When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was friendly - when we received our room and opened the door it smelled musty (like no air had been circulating in the room for 24 hours) - the room was adequate, the door on the bathroom didn't stay closed, we had to push hard to close it and lock it to make it stay, the light in the shower / toilet area only worked with the fan being on (made for night time visits to the bathroom interesting). We could hear the people walking or rolling their luggage along the corridor on the 2nd floor, plus the people talking outside in the parking lot, you could also hear the shower in the rooms next to ours, when we turned off our shower and even the adjoining rooms when their showers were turned off they made a loud noise (like when the pipes are cold and you're turning on the water) The breakfast was ok, I've had better at other Comfort Inns in other cities, the set up for eating was interesting as they set up tables with table clothes in the lobby of the hotel, because the dining area had smaller tables - everything was in a couple different areas for breakfast -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Good location in heart of Palm Springs.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Easy walks to shops museums etc. Location in heart of city. Easy drives if you don't walk. Good Mexican restaurant/bar next door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No quite at all

Posted Jan 5, 2015
You can hear everything going on in adjacent rooms and above. you can hear people walking and had problems sleeping due to all the noise. if you need a quite room, this is not the hotel for you. however the hotel is very close to good restaurants and staff is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trabuco Canyon CA

Great location for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Clean room, great location. Easy walk to downtown shops and restaurants. Beds were really hard, only major complaint. Staff was very friendly. Great value if you are visiting Palm Springs for the shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Perfect location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, atmosphere, helpful staff, mostly quiet, and the price was fair
Cons: Although it's showing some signs of age, management seems to be taking good care of things. The breakfast room layout is poor and needs reconfiguring
Location: Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. That was very convenient.
Although in the heart of downtown Palm Springs. this motel is one block over from Palm Canyon Drive where all the restaurants and interesting shops are located all up and down it. The motel has plenty of free parking, a good, free light breakfast, and a nice atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA

Hotel in Palm Spring

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: See my comments on breakfast, noise, and fitness center
Location: Near downtown Palm Springs, with many restaurants, movie theater, & casino.
Had a one night stay at the Comfort Inn, before the New Year. Overall, the room was okay and bed was comfortable, but the walls could not stifle the noise from 2-3 rooms down the walkway. As far as extras, the breakfast was mediocre at best (scrambled eggs were cold, dry, and tasteless, and they did not serve apple juice--only orange and cranberry. Danish was stale, too.). The fitness center did not have a treadmill as pictured (this disappointed me, as it was a cold day and I wanted to get in a run before breakfast). The room only had a Nautilus machine, a stepmaster which literally sounds like a volcano erupting when in use, and a life cycle patched together with duct tape! Overall, this is a plain-looking motel. A friend of mine who lives in Palm Springs came over to pick me up for dinner, and she also was not impressed. I will not return.