Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Didn't expect this from Courtyard

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I like the hotel staff. They were very courteous and understanding. I asked for a refund and they didn't give me any trouble.
Cons: Insulation between rooms that have a jacuzzi. Please keep the pool clean a little more.
Location: This was in Palm Desert. No very many stores near by. Decided to leave after one night. I wish the pool was a little more cleaner.
I have stayed at many Courtyards before, but was disappointed with this particular one in Palm Desert. We arrived late on a Friday night, and being so tired we're woken up by someone next to us who decided they were going to use their jacuzzi at 3 a.m. It felt like a helicopter was above us for one hour. However, I have to say the staff was very nice about it when I called to complain. They said they would take care of it right away. They did, but we couldn't fall asleep after that because there was more noise. The pool was also little dirty for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Johnathan Kennedy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Palm Desert with us. I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by the room next to you. We rarely receive a noise complaint from this item however we will look into the motor to ensure it is operating correctly. The pool area is cleaned throughout the day however we are not allowed to wash the pool deck as frequently as we would like due to water restrictions. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. I hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Remodeled just before arrival, so that was a bonus

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Remodeled, clean, good location near the freeway
Cons: Needs quieter A/C unit, but everything else was great
Location: Only stayed one night, a few hours, but the restaurant in the same lot made dinner easy
I just needed to stop here while moving from AZ to CA. It turned out to be a good choice. It is close to the freeway. There is a restaurant in the hotel's parking lot that was good (Applebee's). The staff was available and pleasant. On top of all that, the room I stayed in had just finished being remodeled 4 days before my arrival. It still had that new room smell, clean carpet (being new of course), and a good, modern layout with lots of lights and a balcony overlooking the pool. It was quiet overall, though I lowered the rating on the room comfort due to the A/C unit being uncomfortably noisy for someone like me that is sensitive to sound--aside from that it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Good clean hotel. Staff were also very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Can't go wrong with Marriott!!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very clean, front desk person (Ayla?) very helpful and courteous, comfortable bed and pillows... Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Nice Hotel for one day

Posted May 31, 2015
Room was OK, airconditon was loud. Breakfast is not really worth to buy with, You can choose 1 meal and one drink from the Bistro. All in all it was goid for stay there for one nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Coachella Accommodation.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: For the inflated price due to the busy weekend, breakfast included would have been nice.
Location: We were there for coachella weekend 1. Very convenient for shuttles and supermarket was close by.
Great location for Coachella weekend goers. Very close to a supermarket and shuttle stop/ Great pool facilities and clean rooms. Had no issues with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was welcoming and polite.

Posted May 24, 2015
We felt the hospitality from the staff. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice stay in the desert....

Posted May 18, 2015
Excellent customer service and clean amenities. The breakfast was a tad bit on the high side but still convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but needs work.

Posted May 15, 2015
Building maintenance is needed to modernize the facility. Door latch required effort to open the room's door. Parking is limited and very exposed to desert sand. Found the car covered with sand. Elevators are located in odd places and are not marked well. Otherwise well located with good access from I10. Staff is friendly. Restaurants nearby with an Applebee's next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Johnathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert. Please forgive us for the issue with the door; we will have our maintenance department look at the door to ensure it is working properly. We do hope you will give us another chance next time your travels bring you to Palm Desert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

Convenient location, fair price.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: We were in town for a wedding so it was convenient. the room was clean
Cons: Proper dressers, proper TV location, refrigerators in rooms and coffee in the lobby like most other hotels.
Location: No idea
I stay at Marriott Courtyards all the time on business. This one seemed dated. Room was large and clean, but it had no amenities. The TV was placed directly in front of the mirror on the dresser and was not convenient to watch either from the sofa or the bed. One of the worst Marriotts I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Johnathan Kennedy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert and sharing your experience. I do apologize that the room was not to your liking. Our televisions are on swivels that do allow our guests to rotate for better viewing. I do hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area!