Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer Golf Trip

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Maybe a bigger choice of food on the menu of the Bistro. Other than that everything was great!
Location: We were there to golf and the hotel was surrounded by terrific courses!
Staff was extremely kind and helpful. We ate dinner in the lobby area which was clean with plenty of tables and chairs and a big screen TV, very enjoyable. the pool, patio also was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Place to Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Colder A/C.
Location: Near grocery stores and resteraunts.
Very well kept, great staff and very clean room. We would recommend this hotel for a short or long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville Ca

Palm Desert Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Easy access, quite and friendly staff.
Cons: Better coffee pot in the room.
We used this hotel for a business conference at another Hotel. The hotel is well located, easy access to and from and it is easy to get to many local restaurants. The front desk staff was very friendlily and knowledgeable of the local area, they where able to make restaurant recommendations and provide directions.Our room was nicely appointed and clean. We found the bed to be very comfortable it was a memory foam bed just right for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from apple valley

Other than next to an Applebee's nothing great.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Room didn't have a no smoking sign like others and didn't smell fresh..no free breakfast of any kind, the prices for what they did have were outrageous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Johnathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert. All of our rooms are non-smoking and there is typically signage on the desk referencing this. I am very sorry for the smell and will be addressing this with the housekeeping staff. The Courtyard by Marriott brand as a whole does not have a complimentary breakfast setup but our guests are able to order al a carte. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Peaceful night

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great hotel. Rooms are huge. Great place to spend a peaceful night get charged up for thr next stay. Hotel staff is awsome. Fast and friendly. Loved that there was a starbucks at hotel made my life easier didnt have to go looking for one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
A very enjoyable stay. I definitely will be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert ca

Comfortable and sweet hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The staff is very friendly and the rooms are cute and comfy! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az

Good economical hotel,

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Air conditioner in room was noisy.
Great location near highway 111 in Palm Desert nicely appointed with pleasant accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel stay in the desert

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: very clean
everything was nice and clean. A/C seemed to be not as cool as it could be. I kept turning down the a/c but it did not seem to lower the temp in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation !!!!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Breackfas was terrible. No refrigiretor on the room. sink was stoked whith water. No recomend for vacation:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Johnathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert and sharing your experience with us. Please forgive us for your breakfast experience - I will personally review your comments with my staff to ensure this does not continue. We do have refrigerators available upon request as this not part of our standard room set up but we can deliver them to your room. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope you will give us another chance to better serve you.