Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

easy to get there

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: friendlyness, room, pool
Location: we just spent a night there and travelled on
Very friendly receptionist, great outdoor pool, nice breakfast, but too much for an european stomach...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice relaxing getaway for one night. Pool towels were a little slow to be replaced but other than that, great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Didn't expect this from Courtyard

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I like the hotel staff. They were very courteous and understanding. I asked for a refund and they didn't give me any trouble.
Cons: Insulation between rooms that have a jacuzzi. Please keep the pool clean a little more.
Location: This was in Palm Desert. No very many stores near by. Decided to leave after one night. I wish the pool was a little more cleaner.
I have stayed at many Courtyards before, but was disappointed with this particular one in Palm Desert. We arrived late on a Friday night, and being so tired we're woken up by someone next to us who decided they were going to use their jacuzzi at 3 a.m. It felt like a helicopter was above us for one hour. However, I have to say the staff was very nice about it when I called to complain. They said they would take care of it right away. They did, but we couldn't fall asleep after that because there was more noise. The pool was also little dirty for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Johnathan Kennedy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Palm Desert with us. I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by the room next to you. We rarely receive a noise complaint from this item however we will look into the motor to ensure it is operating correctly. The pool area is cleaned throughout the day however we are not allowed to wash the pool deck as frequently as we would like due to water restrictions. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. I hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Remodeled just before arrival, so that was a bonus

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Remodeled, clean, good location near the freeway
Cons: Needs quieter A/C unit, but everything else was great
Location: Only stayed one night, a few hours, but the restaurant in the same lot made dinner easy
I just needed to stop here while moving from AZ to CA. It turned out to be a good choice. It is close to the freeway. There is a restaurant in the hotel's parking lot that was good (Applebee's). The staff was available and pleasant. On top of all that, the room I stayed in had just finished being remodeled 4 days before my arrival. It still had that new room smell, clean carpet (being new of course), and a good, modern layout with lots of lights and a balcony overlooking the pool. It was quiet overall, though I lowered the rating on the room comfort due to the A/C unit being uncomfortably noisy for someone like me that is sensitive to sound--aside from that it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Good clean hotel. Staff were also very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Can't go wrong with Marriott!!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very clean, front desk person (Ayla?) very helpful and courteous, comfortable bed and pillows... Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Nice Hotel for one day

Posted May 31, 2015
Room was OK, airconditon was loud. Breakfast is not really worth to buy with, You can choose 1 meal and one drink from the Bistro. All in all it was goid for stay there for one nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Coachella Accommodation.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: For the inflated price due to the busy weekend, breakfast included would have been nice.
Location: We were there for coachella weekend 1. Very convenient for shuttles and supermarket was close by.
Great location for Coachella weekend goers. Very close to a supermarket and shuttle stop/ Great pool facilities and clean rooms. Had no issues with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was welcoming and polite.

Posted May 24, 2015
We felt the hospitality from the staff. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice stay in the desert....

Posted May 18, 2015
Excellent customer service and clean amenities. The breakfast was a tad bit on the high side but still convenient.