Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Having just stayed for the night, the hotel was pleasant and clean. Upon our arrival we thought we would be closer to the city but realized quickly that we were about a mile and a half from Downtown. It seemed a bit pricey after all of the taxes were included to be so far from Downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chico Ca

Very disappointed.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The people who cleaned
Cons: Update everything
Location: Very well located
Room we booked, standard with two queens was tiny. The beds,were small no more than a,double and no sitting area. We immediately changed to a suite which was much better EXCEPT FOR TWO VERY GLARING THINGS. THE CARD KEY NEVER WORKED RIGHT AND THE TV IN THE BEDROOM WAS A,BIT BLURRY. AT LEAST WITH THIS MORE EXPENSIVE ROOM WE HAD A REFRIGERATOR AND A MICROWAVE. WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So comfy!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The staff was super friendly. The bed was very, very comfy. The only issue u had was that the elevator speed life it was about to break down. That was a little scary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Lakewood

Modernism week in PS

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were in town for Modernism Week. The hotel was convenient but we ate out every meal since the reviews for dining in were not good. Service was good from both the front end to housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel close to downtown with view of mountain

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Assurance of time arrival of airport shuttle, and guantee that shuttle(s) are available to accomodate those who have specifically asked for ride times
Location: Downtown, Casino, other hotels for conventions close by.
Very comfortable and close to activities. Ran out of my favorite beverage at snack bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Conniefrom SoCal

Marriott hotels are the best!

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, consistent from city to city. Friendly, helpful staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Would stay again and again and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annefrom Las Vegas

Old and Overpriced

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very old, they have remodeled the entryway, but not the rooms. Overpriced for the value, they charge high prices for breakfast-it isn't included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Vanessa Perera, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback. My apologies you thought the hotel was old. The rooms were renovated in 2013 with all new soft goods including new mattresses. This is high season in Palm Springs as such the room rates are priced accordingly for the season. Breakfast prices in our Bistro range from $2.50-$12.00 depending on what you would like to purchase. I am sorry that you felt it was overpriced. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope you continue to stay with Marriott. Sincerely, Vanessa Perera General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice clean, and well maintained hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Café.
Cons: shut down room 133 forever.
Location: Good dining at Trio and great shopping at The El Paseo
Don't stay in room 133. It's right next to a building exit door and every time someone entered or exited it would bang and shake the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location to downtown.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Hotel is modern and nice looking. Rooms are large with nice amenities. In room coffee not the greatest, but Starbucks is for sale downstairs. I was a little disheartened to find the lotion and bottled water had already been opened which made we wonder if they were reusing containers. All in all, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Palm Springs Basics

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
We came to play golf. It is high season in Palm Springs with cold in Midwest/East. Marriott Courtyard is a no frills, very clean, predictable spot at a good price. The desk clerk didn't know anything about things to do in Palm Springs or golf courses. A little bare bones feel.