Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Don't expect a standard Days Inn

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Renovate, renovate, renovate!
The room was clean but the building was very old and in need of work. The AC unit in our room had no thermostat so it roared all night long. The hallways were not climate controlled and the noise from the pool kind echoed through. The price is low, which is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

We had a balcony overlooking the pool.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I loved the king size bed and the cozy pillows. The room was painted in earth tones which were very soothing. It was tastefully decorated and clean.
Cons: I don't think it needs any improvement.
Location: There's the Air-Tram to the San Jacinto Mountains, Joshua Tree National Park, Billy Reeds Restaurant, or walk and enjoy what Palm Springs has to offer
We not only had a view of the of pool, but we also had a view of the San Jacinto Mountains. The staff was friendly can cordial. Our stay was a very relaxing one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tustin ca

Very surprised at the quality for the price

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: the room was fantastic
Cons: I think loud stereo music should be controlled more. No need for loud music by the pool when your just there to relax.
enjoyable and will go back. the room was excellent and Ricks café was bob on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not recommended.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
First of all, there's only one tiny heated pool. And it was unacceptably dirty. I dont know if they even clean their pools. People would bring their drinks and foods out to the pool and wouldn't mind spilling it into the pool!!!! There were stuffs floating on the water and it was too dirty I could not even put my food in there. And No. I'm not a kind of a person who's obsessed with cleaness. I went to the tiny heated pool and when I got back into room to have shower, there were these dirty black things on my swimsuit and my body, and i dont even know what they are. And also, the pillow was awful. The cottons inside the pillow were so uneven it felt like I'm sleeping on bunch of big balls of cotton. This place totally freaked me out. I'm never going back again. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a very nice hotel and pleasant staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: This was near everything, so there was easy access to food and shopping.
We had a great time. The staff was very nice! Rooms, pool and lobby were very clean and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too HOT

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Room was hot with a small air conditioner that ran for hours and never cooled off the room. We left in the middle of the night it was so warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Days Inn review

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Quick check-in and check-out
Cons: Facilities
Location: San Jacinto hike
Got to the hotel a little after 1AM that night. When I got there, I went through check-in in under 3 minutes, which was great. My room, however, wasn't all that pleasant; 1) the restroom door does not open all the way. It actually bumps into the toilet, which shows you how close you are to the door, 2) the toilet had stains, 3) the cable wasn't working. I only had five channels and the rest said "weak signal" so it was just a black screen, 4) the shower water did not come out at a constant temperature. It started out OK then it became hot/cold repeatedly. I had to keep adjusting the water temperature throughout my shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown but facility unkept

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The hallway carpet was filthy. The pool was a nice size, but the water was very cold. I had stayed in a previous hotel the day before and the water wasn't as cold. The jacuzzi was very dirty. The water in the jacuzzi was murky and there was a layer of dirt in the bottom of it. They didn't offer coffee at the hotel lobby in the mornings. On the brighte side of things...the room was nice and clean and the restaurant that happen to be infront was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awfully never again

Posted May 27, 2014
Didn't even stay the whole night .. Nothing more to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Manchester

Days Inn

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very large pool,people nice safe.
Cons: None the gardens were being spruced up when leaving.
Location: See above.
A nice experience in Palm Springs room 328 next to pool,excellent views of mountain range, nice housekeeping, Ceaser looked after us everyday the staff cannot do enough to help, next to Ricky's Restaurant and ten minutes to the Irish pub garage close by and 7/11,,bus to downtown every 20 minutes $1, good stop on the way to Laughlin. Rob and Steph.