Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice resort very clean and quite.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The size of the one bedroom condo great size.
Cons: The temp in the bathrooms for some reason it was be hot not a good feeling.
Location: I enjoy the location just because we where in the middle of everything.
I enjoyed my stay very clean quite and what I enjoyed the most that they had different pools (adults and family) which was great just in case you want to a serious swim with no children able to enjoy your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing, quiet and relaxing hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Nothing.... Maybe shaded parking?
So when I was looking for a hotel to go to for a get away trip for me and my boyfriend and I found this place, and let me say this place is AMAZING. I am shocked that there were any bad reviews about this place, but don't let them discourage you, my boyfriend and I cant think of one thing we didn't like! We had one of the small studio rooms and it was so nice and super clean! The kitchen had nice clean appliances, the flat screen tv was nice, the bed was really comfortable, and it was the perfect size for the 2 of us. For deal I got on expedia for this place, it was a total steal. I would recommend this place to anyone and I would love to come back. The staff is really nice and helpful, the pools are amazing and the premises are really pretty and kept up. I honestly have nothing bad to say. Since the units of 4 or 5 are spread apart, we never really heard or saw other people around, which was nice and quiet. It is also located in a really nice area of palm desert and literally anything you ever would need is 2 minutes away from this hotel. Restaurants, gas stations, target type places. I hope this helps. I give it 10 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Desert breezes

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The staff upon arrival didn't show too much customer urgency. Apparently their computers crashed. It took a least 25 to 30 min to check in. My husband wasn't happy about this especially waiting outside for me in 110°. The door knobs were not able to lock as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Desert Breezes Palm Desert CA

Desert Breezes Resort

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Late ck in was disaster! The speaker at gate was very garbled & could not understand complete instructions. Called back, was given room # & code to box. Envelope was not in box. Called back, was given same room #, I told them it was not in box, was told someone would be at office in 15 - 30 min. Waited 1 hr, called back, was told different room # & it was in box. Next morning when checking in at office, was told had to have $300 deposit. No one ever mentioned deposit when I personally talked with office numerous times asking questions. Nothing in reservations stated there would be a $300 deposit. Checked out Sat morning, hold still on my account Mon. Check out was easy. Had to ask for receipt & was given blank page with my name on it. Office staff continued talking to each other & taking phone calls when I was checking in & out. Room was nice but could have been cleaner. Corners very dirty, drapes hanging down on each side. The grounds were very clean & beautiful. Good location, fairly close (10-15 min) to eateries & shopping. Over would rate a 3. Price for room would rate 4.5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale Ca.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
nice landscape clean I recommend to my friends, location is exellent it's close to markets and tennis courts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Valencia, Spain

Palm Desert 2 week holiday

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The grounds
Cons: A thorough update would improve the place significantly.
Location: Wet and Wild water park (bit expensive) loads of great restaurants, great shops, drove to Las Vegas in just over 4 hours.
Pleasantly surprised when we arrived at resort with the beautifully manicured gardens and guest accommodation. The studio we stayed in was great for 2 people and had everything we needed. The actual studios could do with updating and the carpets need a deep clean but apart from that we had no complaints. The gas BBQs around the grounds were fantastic and were thoroughly cleaned daily. Convenient location just round the corner from Indian Wells Tennis complex. We have stayed in Palm Desert before but at much more expensive resorts, Desert Breezes compared favourably for the price paid. We had a lovely stay and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patty from California

Room is comfortable. Pool is lovely.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Easy location to family and Joshua tree State park.
Cons: The shower tub facet and air vent from making noise.
Location: Joshua Tree
It is a comfortable resort. The kitchen is well stocked. The pool is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vee from Los Angeles, CA

Relaxing Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: I really loved everything about this resort. It felt like a home away from home.
I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The rooms are much nicer in person. It was fully stocked with everything that you would need for the weekend. There was no need to leave the premises at all. It is a quiet resort, you don't really see anyone unless you go to the pool area. We took advantage of the grills and barbequed in the evenings. The kids had a blast in the hot tub that was right in front of our room since they had it all to themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. There was no room service during the whole time we were there though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from El Cajon, CA

Great Getaway

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Cental location to everything in Palm Desert and Palm Springs.
Location: The resort is near shopping, golf, restaurants, theaters, the college and CASINOS!!
We did not know what to expect because the room rate was better than other places we have used in Palm Desert. We were not disappointed! The studio was clean and very well stocked. The grounds were well kept and generally the place was very quiet and restful. We'll be back!