Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Relaxing

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Adult pool, activity room, huge balcony, full kitchen
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning.
Location: If you are driving, travel about 5 minutes south and you will find Outback, Olive Garden, etc. Use the free wifi and find your cup of tea!
We went to this resort simply to get away from LA and enjoy a little R&R for a weekend. The place looked just like it did in the pictures (although we were informed we were one of the lucky ones to get the newly converted room so no idea what the other ones look like). The AC worked perfectly! We kept our room at 70 degrees the whole time despite the 113 temperature outside. Since we are a young couple with no kids, I loved the fact that they had an "adults only" pool separate from the giant pool for everyone. The place was a great size, even the balcony was very spacious with lounge chairs you could lay out on, not just sit. I've already recommended this place to my best friend and her spouse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here at Welk Desert Oasis. We strive to make all our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. We are glad to hear that was in line with your experience. We hope to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, the only downside was it was so hot outside.
Location: The location was about 5 miles from Palm Springs and there was restaurants and shops nearby.
We stayed here for 1 night on the way to San Diego and we wished we could have stayed longer. The suite was gorgeous and very spacious, we had a lovely bedroom with a walk in wardrobe, lounge area, dining table and full kitchen. Everything felt very clean and new. The furniture was in perfect condition and the air con was quiet. There was plenty of parking and we could park the car within view of our room. There was loads of storage room and drawers and the kitchen had pots, pans a and cutlery. If we had been staying here longer it would have been perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for staying here at the Welk Resorts Desert Oasis and taking the time to post a review. I appreciate the highlights and comments on the quality and condition of our resort and villas. I am glad to see you felt you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort if your return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardo

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback from your visit with us. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback from your visit with us. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tank from garden grove ca

great service and clean location

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in was easy. The only problem I had was that my key wouldn't work. The gym was clean. The hallway and doors seem a little old but that doesn't affect the room. Parking was convenient despite the weekend was during a huge festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Tank, I appreciate the feedback from your visit with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Welk Resorts Desert Oasis. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review. We look forward to you visiting us again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. Linsk from Los Angeles, CA

Timeshare resort with poor hotel amenities

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice but rate was exorbitant because it didn't provide basic hotel services such as daily housekeeping. No on premises restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by don from canada

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice resort, pool area well kept, we were on 2nd. floor and lift out of service when we arrived. Still not working when we left. Staff did help with bags. I felt it was overpriced, but that might be palm springs.
3 out of 5
by Gail from Samish Island

overnight only

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Would have been good for a week stay - not a one-night location.
Since we arrived late and check-out is 10am we didn't have a chance to take advantage of any amenities this location has to offer. Pretty pricey for a one-night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort with lots of accommodations

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Very clean newly remodeled great place to stay with family