Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lots of room

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice stay older crowd. First time staying on first floor. More noisy due second floor activity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McMinnville Or

Nice resort and golf course right on the propety

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: I would put it this way it was nothing that I did't like about the Resort.
Cons: I have no answer for that everything was great.
Location: Everything was close by to your needs Restaurants shopping everything.
The resort was really nice it was what I expected and more. The staff was was really friendly and more than happy to accommodate you to what ever you needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vernon canada

pleasant and enjoyable - great staff on hand

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: great atmosphere - easy access to anywhere in palm springs
Cons: nothing negative
Location: markets - golf - swimming - Joshua tree - airplane museum - walking - swimming
pleasant and enjoyable stay - staff first class and very approachable - golf five mins away with an absolutely outstanding coach. all in all will go back no problem
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Great location, good facility but noisy

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Central location, nice pool and other facilities. Rooms have been renovated and are perfect for up to 4 people.
Cons: The noise from nearby Cathedral Canyon Dr. is loud day and night. Need to plant trees or something to block the noise or upgrade the windows.
Location: If you have a car, the location is good. We did some hiking in Palm Springs and Palm Desert and also some geocaching nearby.
We've stayed here before and found it to be a good overall experience. Friendly staff, nice pool and facilities, rooms in good condition and well appointed. Stayed in the Tamarisk Bldg. on the second floor this time and found the noise from the road very distracting and it interrupted our sleep several times. The location is quite central but you need to have a car as nothing is within walking distance. Would stay again only if we could stay in another building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very comfortable place to stay especially when traveling with children. I definitely would stay when I come visit Palm Springs again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Yvette, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy to see your family had a great stay here at our Welk Desert Oasis Resort. We look forward to your return visit, as well as the opportunity to create fantastic vacation memories for your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
It was awesome! Golf course view. Great room and comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to see that you had an opportunity to enjoy our resort and that you had an awesome experience. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Roomy suite just right for families

Posted Jan 14, 2015
great to spread out for a night after a few small hotel rooms. We appreciated having the kitchen and it had everything we needed. Pool was really warm meaning that we were very comfortable swimming in the middle of winter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saskatoon

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Very nice hotel very well kept. But for the price of 4 nights. My room never got cleaned once they only emptied garbages. They also tried selling us time shares twice. There should be one person doing the welcome package and then another to try and sell time shares. But it was a very nice hotel. Great room size. Beautiful deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles CA

New Year Celebration

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The room had kitchen and all appliances at our finger tips, very expacious the bedroom had a nice balcony with a great view. We love this hotel
Cons: only the check out time might be too early.
Location: Center location close to restaurants, bars and casinos. We love this hotel definately will stay again.
My partner and I celebrate New Year in the Rancho Mirage area and had one of the best new year celebration the hotel has a great location close to restaurants and bars the view from the hotel was outstanding overlooking the snow mountains
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in general but be aware of the sharks!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in the condo facing the pool side. We booked this hotel thinking of this is a VIP access hotel and we could get some perks. But the only bonus we got was the timeshare presentation. The frontdesk gave us the restaurant coupons and tramway tickets and only told us it will be a private tour plus a presentation of the Welk resorts, and it will be 90 minutes. After we checked in, we found it ended up to be a timeshare presentation. It was a nightmare, the 90min presentation turned out to be a 3-hour one. And the sales people lied to us about the benefits and terms. To get rid of it we agreed to buy the timeshare program. Luckily, after reading the contract later I found what the sales told us was totally a lie. They told us the timeshare is a 2 + 2 weeks programs, plus we could get a huge discount from Expedia and Hertz, all this stuff is not in the contract. So we decided to cancel the program and mailed the notice of cancellation. Overall, a nice place to stay. But please DO NOT attend any presentation here!!! Be aware of the traps!!!