Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, the only downside was it was so hot outside.
Location: The location was about 5 miles from Palm Springs and there was restaurants and shops nearby.
We stayed here for 1 night on the way to San Diego and we wished we could have stayed longer. The suite was gorgeous and very spacious, we had a lovely bedroom with a walk in wardrobe, lounge area, dining table and full kitchen. Everything felt very clean and new. The furniture was in perfect condition and the air con was quiet. There was plenty of parking and we could park the car within view of our room. There was loads of storage room and drawers and the kitchen had pots, pans a and cutlery. If we had been staying here longer it would have been perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for staying here at the Welk Resorts Desert Oasis and taking the time to post a review. I appreciate the highlights and comments on the quality and condition of our resort and villas. I am glad to see you felt you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort if your return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback from your visit with us. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tank from garden grove ca

great service and clean location

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in was easy. The only problem I had was that my key wouldn't work. The gym was clean. The hallway and doors seem a little old but that doesn't affect the room. Parking was convenient despite the weekend was during a huge festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Tank, I appreciate the feedback from your visit with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Welk Resorts Desert Oasis. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review. We look forward to you visiting us again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. Linsk from Los Angeles, CA

Timeshare resort with poor hotel amenities

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice but rate was exorbitant because it didn't provide basic hotel services such as daily housekeeping. No on premises restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by don from canada

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice resort, pool area well kept, we were on 2nd. floor and lift out of service when we arrived. Still not working when we left. Staff did help with bags. I felt it was overpriced, but that might be palm springs.
3 out of 5
by Gail from Samish Island

overnight only

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Would have been good for a week stay - not a one-night location.
Since we arrived late and check-out is 10am we didn't have a chance to take advantage of any amenities this location has to offer. Pretty pricey for a one-night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort with lots of accommodations

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Very clean newly remodeled great place to stay with family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dana from Delta, BC

Comfortable, quiet villa-style resort.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by the overall peace and quiet we enjoyed at the Desert Oasis, even at the pool. They granted our request for a golf course view which was beautiful, peaceful, and private. The kitchen was well-stocked and the bathroom was roomy with a large, comfortable bathtub. The bedroom was large with a large walk-in closet and a safe; the bed was a bit on the firm side and the pillows were thin. The TVs in both the living room and bedroom were nice flat-screens with plenty of channels. Around the pool area there are 3 BBQs for guest use, and BBQs outside each of the five buildings are also available. The staff was accommodating and friendly; however, beware of the Concierge desk where the staff there will try to get you to listen to the 90-minute time-share presentation during your stay. A firm "no thanks, not interested" was enough to get them to stop. The parking lot behind our building was convenient and close to our villa. I overheard many guests say they come back every year; I'm not surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Vancouver -Canada

A desert oasis -15 minutes drive from everywhe

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room - over 800 sq ft. Extremely well equipped kitchen made self catering a breeze. BBQ's around the grounds.Great pool area and inexpensive golf course adjacent. We would certainly re-visit