Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Don't change the towels or sheets!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
They refused to change the sheets and towels. I booked a hotel and was told I got a time share. I booked a hotel and had to run the gauntlet of sales people. Don't go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Spacious suite

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Spacious accommodation and every thing you need if you want to cater for yourself
Location: Nothing much around the complex. We drove to Rancho Verde where there are lots of restaurants.
We only stayed one night but the facilities are clearly designed for a longer stay. We had a ground floor suite which faced towards the car park, but had we stayed longer, (and at a different time of year with a later sunset) we would have sat outside quite comfortably as there are chairs and cushions provided and reasonable privacy. The kitchen was well equipped with lots of thought given to guest requirements.mmeverything as clean and tidy and there's a safe provided which was useful. Pool area was clean and there's an adults only pool which was good for us so we could then swim lengths without getting on the way of children wanting to have fun. Only criticism is that the poolside bar closed at 4pm. We were told this upon arrival but hadnt fully appreciated it until we were sunbathing and wanted a soft drink, Other reviews have mentioned the sales pitch. We didn't have one at all it perhaps that was becaus we were from England and only staying one evening. Staff were very helpful though and provided good local information so we could find restaurants and the supermarket,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Beautiful property, well appointed suites.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Shane & Janell were genuinely warm & friendly @ check in. Beautiful room with a full kitchen, dining room, living room, patio, & separately bedroom. Very nice pool areas & golf course adjacent to rooms. Lots of attractions all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great place for time-share type stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We came with two young girls and there was a lot of things for them to do. The activity room was cool, had pool tables, ping pong tables and a lot of games for the young ones. Activities staff was excellent and provided a a fun and inviting atmosphere. Don't expect too much from the pool staff or bar, the service at the pool was non-existent. Great condo-like services and worth the $100/night. Quiet and quaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Mark, I am glad your family enjoyed our on-site activities and amenities during your visit here at Welk Desert Oasis. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Thank you for the highlights and feedback from your stay. We look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Overall turned out well.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Check in was bad due to front desk tried to sell us time shares!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Eddie, We appreciate your taking the time to post a review which gives us the opportunity to thank you for staying with us. I apologize for any challenges with the front desk. It looks like the rest of your stay went well. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Relaxing

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Adult pool, activity room, huge balcony, full kitchen
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning.
Location: If you are driving, travel about 5 minutes south and you will find Outback, Olive Garden, etc. Use the free wifi and find your cup of tea!
We went to this resort simply to get away from LA and enjoy a little R&R for a weekend. The place looked just like it did in the pictures (although we were informed we were one of the lucky ones to get the newly converted room so no idea what the other ones look like). The AC worked perfectly! We kept our room at 70 degrees the whole time despite the 113 temperature outside. Since we are a young couple with no kids, I loved the fact that they had an "adults only" pool separate from the giant pool for everyone. The place was a great size, even the balcony was very spacious with lounge chairs you could lay out on, not just sit. I've already recommended this place to my best friend and her spouse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here at Welk Desert Oasis. We strive to make all our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. We are glad to hear that was in line with your experience. We hope to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travelalot

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback from your visit with us. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, the only downside was it was so hot outside.
Location: The location was about 5 miles from Palm Springs and there was restaurants and shops nearby.
We stayed here for 1 night on the way to San Diego and we wished we could have stayed longer. The suite was gorgeous and very spacious, we had a lovely bedroom with a walk in wardrobe, lounge area, dining table and full kitchen. Everything felt very clean and new. The furniture was in perfect condition and the air con was quiet. There was plenty of parking and we could park the car within view of our room. There was loads of storage room and drawers and the kitchen had pots, pans a and cutlery. If we had been staying here longer it would have been perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for staying here at the Welk Resorts Desert Oasis and taking the time to post a review. I appreciate the highlights and comments on the quality and condition of our resort and villas. I am glad to see you felt you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort if your return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardo

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback from your visit with us. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback from your visit with us. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to your return visit.