Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alvaro from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great and spacious condo

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Great place for the money your paying. Big rooms and bathrooms, nice kitchen and big Living room, the grill was useful. I'll definite go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

not up to standards

Posted Jan 6, 2011
The grounds itself are very nice...well kept...great location. But our particular condo that we rented, was very long-in-the-tooth! Really needs some TLC! Maria and the other manager, the guy I called on the phone when the GPS took me to the main gate (which they closed) and I needed another way in! So I would choose another place to stay besides this particular condo (maybe others in there are nicer...), but we had a great stay in Palm Springs! Took our mothers to the follies (our mom's are in 70's and 80's) so they loved that. Also took a tour of the star's homes with them, use Carl from Elite Land Tours! They provided water, snacks and a great tour filled with gossip for the older gals!!! Just wished that we would've had a nice place to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Vancouver BC

Excellent choice in Palm Springs

Posted Jan 6, 2010
Booking this resort was different from the usual Expedia booking. After receivng a confirmation from Expedia I was contacted by a condo booking agency and had to complete forms to confirm the booking at their end. These units are individually owned and each unit is uniquely furnished. I was provided a link to view photos of our unit , a contact name, number and email address. Everything was handled very professionally. The resort itself was very close to the airport and centrally located. It is a gated community with a 24 hour guard service. The complex was immaculately groomed. Our unit had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It was very comfortable and fully equipped with all bedding, kitchen utensils and had 3 tv's. If I really had to look for something to be improved upon, I would say the unit could use updating. I would definitely return to the resort and recommend it to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desert Princess Country Club

Posted May 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
Condo was extremely dated. Broken and inadequate window coverings. Back bedroom had glaring light shining through broken vertical blinds in early morning. Back bedroom and bathroom fuse blown upon arrival and had to hunt down fuse box outside of condo in order to get electricity on. Bedside lamp in back bedroom broken and non-functioning. Back bathroom had black hairs on shower walls and floor upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not impressed

Posted Nov 15, 2007
When I found this property on Expedia, I thought it was going to be great. But it just turned out to be a big hassle. They contact you before arrival and you have to sign a contract and send your credit card information before you even arrive. Then I had to kill two roaches my first night. Lastly, since it's a condo, you have to make sure to strip the beds of the sheets, put them in the washer and make sure you replace the toilet paper. Though it's a nice condo, it's more trouble than it's worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PASADENA

Not impressed with the condo

Posted Jul 17, 2006
Resort was nice but the condo we got was very small and not clean. I've stayed at that resort before, but the condo was nothing like this one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Very nice

Posted Aug 31, 2005
Very big 2 bedroom condo on golf course... NICE! Private owner... would be easier to book directly through him. I would book here again.