Ratings based on 1,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Forest, CA

Just Okay and Functional

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: It had easy convenience to the Palm Springs Swim Center. It also had amazing views of the golf course and swimming areas. Enjoyed the geese and ducks.
Cons: There were no comforters on the beds - just white sheets wrapping a cotton blanket. Had very much a hospital appearance with small bed pillows.
Location: We came primarily for the swim meet. Did notice that we had to drive out of the local area to find suitable restaurants - nothing directly closeby.
We were in town for our son's 3 day swimming invitational. Our overall experience was not amazing nor memorable especially for a "Palm Springs" stay! The hotel looked "closed!" When we arrived, only 1 lone desk receptionist was visible. The hotel was eerily empty. It took significant effort to see what the available ammenities were because it did not match what the hotel's website advertised. No hotel staff to help with luggage, no dining facilities and no room service. The tv was a vintage CRT which made a humming noise and distracting for viewing. So we did not use the tv. It appears that this hotel may be closing. Our initial night did not reflect a "resort" experience. Next year, we will be choosing another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long beach ca

Great stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014
This place was wonderful to us. I had a big group of 12 including 3 kids.The staff at the front desk were wonderful to us! We will defifnatly be coming back! The best part was the heated pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somewhere

What a VIEW!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The views and location.
Cons: The restaurant service on a Sat. mid morning understaffed.The menu shown outside the facility the previous night was NOT the menu offered in the AM.$$
Location: Within 10 minutes of most things you might want to visit in P.S. Close to the Pavillion Swim Center & fast food restaurants.
This hotel is a nice older property with wonderful views of the mountains and golf course. We enjoyed the King Corner Suite. The balcony is very large and wraps around the building so you get great views. Outdoor seating is provided on the balcony so we could relax and enjoy the ponds, wildlife and golfers. The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Location: unless you are on foot, everything is nearby ....
Great hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff, clean and comfortable. It backs right on to a very nice golf course and has tons of parking. I will stay here again without a second thought.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Convenient

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Was close to where i needed to be but a tad bit over priced for an old hotel even for a last minute stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a horrible experience

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Cons: better customer service
The room was not very nice. There was no blankets only a top sheet on the bed and only one pillow on the king size bed. when called desk for some they didn't respond. the heater was also broken in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: wifi
The best part was the view of the mountains! Our room on the first floor opened out onto the golf course and ponds, so it felt very private and peaceful. The ducks and geese were fun for the doggie, too! December turned out to be a great time to visit because the occupancy was so low as to seem almost deserted, despite all the cars in the lot. This added to the peacefulness we were seeking for our weekend away. One downside was the sense of a little skimpiness and disrepair around the edges, so to speak, as if the hotel is struggling to cut costs. On the other hand, requests for more towels or fixes were promptly and nicely responded to. The only other disappointment was the wifi, which continually cut in and out. Overall, however, we loved our stay in this hotel and would happily rebook another visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Beautiful view! We went Dec 6,2014 and the weather was perfect. The room was perfect for 2 people. The bathroom is spacious with his and her sink. Very quiet and relaxing little getaway from your everyday routine. Its only 10 minutes to downtown palms springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Overall pretty good. Clean, 3.5 - 4 stars is accurate. Expedia does not disclose the $15/day resort fee though. It's off the beaten path of the heart of Palm Springs (5 minute drive), a little understaffed, but pool and property are well maintained, gorgeous view of Mt. San Jacinto from the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Pleasure visit

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We booked an overnight stay at the Desert Princess to visit our daughter and play golf. We were thrilled to check in early and make our golf time at the Desert Princess Hotel and Golf resort.