Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clothes off after work.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Deeply relaxing. Great retreat after a day of meetings in LA although a bit of a drive. The other guests were wonderful and friendly. The resort is extremely well maintained. The pools are always clean and the grounds are always immaculate. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CARfrom Louisville, KY

Quiet relaxing nude resort

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed on a Monday and Tuesday so the resort was not busy. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were meticulously groomed and the water features accenting the landscaping throughout the resort were very nice. This is one of the nicest resorts we've ever visited and will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edwardm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nude is awesome

Posted May 1, 2014
Cons: Update rooms. Quiter AC units. Faster wifi
This place is awesome had great time. Weather great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nudisthotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det er et nudisthotel, hvor man skal gå afklædt i alle offentlige områder, hvilket man først bliver gjort ordentligt opmærksom på ved ankomst. Vi kørte igen og mistede 1.500 kr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by McCordfrom Los Angeles

Didn't realize what was waiting for me

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Spotless, well managed resort. Comfortable room, quiet surroundings.
Cons: Expedia should have a BIG asterisk on the page to remind users that Desert Sun is a clothing-optional resort
Was headed to Coachella Festival....went to Expedia to see if any hotel rooms were available and was pleased to find something available in the Palm Springs area that wouldn't cost an arm and a leg. Wasn't until I got there late on a Friday night that I found out it was a nudist resort! Hotel staff was understanding and very professional. Ended up staying there for the two nights I had purchased. Room was spotless and recently updated with nice bedding, furniture, etc. Did not partake in the (ahem) amenities, except late on second evening I did swim in the pool and Jacuzzi in my birthday suit ( I guess you could call it a forced addition to my bucket list). The grounds and overall facility are excellent, and the staff friendly and helpful. It is enforced as a very clean relaxed environment where inappropriate behavior is not tolerated. If you don't mind dealing with an excess of exposed skin, it's pretty tame, all things considered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It's nude, and clean.
Cons: Larger shower :)
Location: Plenty of restaurants and venues.
Everyone was friendly and the staff was helpful. The accommodations are clean. They could use a bigger supply of sundries.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
They tried to charge me for a broken mirror prior to our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natashafrom Malibu, California

Our favorite weekend escape!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
We look forward to every opportunity we have to visit the Desert Sun Resort. It is hands down the best clothing free destination in Southern California and likely the USA. Rooms are clean and the grounds immaculate. The owners are constantly upgrading the property and making improvements to the facility for their guests enjoyment. We highly recommend a visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rossfrom Chatsworth

Great Place to Meet and Make Friends

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are not many hotels where you can swim, lay in the sun, pool volly ball all naked. Get a massage, this is the place. Go to your room for a little romance or just read a book on a lawn, or on a covered porch, . . . NAKED the way my wife and I like it. Meet you there next month or the next