Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W. Phoenix

Great place for a quick nakation !

Posted May 20, 2015
Been going there for years and the resort keeps getting better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great nudist destination!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very good outdoor features, pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, lawns and gardens. Rooms were comfortable but lacking amenities, namely coffee makers and microwaves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO customer service.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
NO customer service. The guy at the desk seemed bothered by any question we would ask.Rude and careless. Didn't even offer a tour of the property !!!! Stay away. There are better hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clothes off after work.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Deeply relaxing. Great retreat after a day of meetings in LA although a bit of a drive. The other guests were wonderful and friendly. The resort is extremely well maintained. The pools are always clean and the grounds are always immaculate. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CARfrom Louisville, KY

Quiet relaxing nude resort

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed on a Monday and Tuesday so the resort was not busy. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were meticulously groomed and the water features accenting the landscaping throughout the resort were very nice. This is one of the nicest resorts we've ever visited and will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edwardm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nude is awesome

Posted May 1, 2014
Cons: Update rooms. Quiter AC units. Faster wifi
This place is awesome had great time. Weather great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nudisthotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Det er et nudisthotel, hvor man skal gå afklædt i alle offentlige områder, hvilket man først bliver gjort ordentligt opmærksom på ved ankomst. Vi kørte igen og mistede 1.500 kr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by McCordfrom Los Angeles

Didn't realize what was waiting for me

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Spotless, well managed resort. Comfortable room, quiet surroundings.
Cons: Expedia should have a BIG asterisk on the page to remind users that Desert Sun is a clothing-optional resort
Was headed to Coachella Festival....went to Expedia to see if any hotel rooms were available and was pleased to find something available in the Palm Springs area that wouldn't cost an arm and a leg. Wasn't until I got there late on a Friday night that I found out it was a nudist resort! Hotel staff was understanding and very professional. Ended up staying there for the two nights I had purchased. Room was spotless and recently updated with nice bedding, furniture, etc. Did not partake in the (ahem) amenities, except late on second evening I did swim in the pool and Jacuzzi in my birthday suit ( I guess you could call it a forced addition to my bucket list). The grounds and overall facility are excellent, and the staff friendly and helpful. It is enforced as a very clean relaxed environment where inappropriate behavior is not tolerated. If you don't mind dealing with an excess of exposed skin, it's pretty tame, all things considered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It's nude, and clean.
Cons: Larger shower :)
Location: Plenty of restaurants and venues.
Everyone was friendly and the staff was helpful. The accommodations are clean. They could use a bigger supply of sundries.