Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Many Conveniences

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: This is answered in the above paragraph.
Cons: This is answered in the above paragraph.
Location: We were in Indio to attend a square dance festival that has been going on in November for the past 18 years. That is where we spent our time.
Since the room had a microwave and refrigerator I think a small coffee pot would have been nice. There was no local phone book, pen or pencil, or scratch pad. There was no information about the pool, continental breakfast (hours or food), or local restaurants. It just didn't seem to cater to out-of-town guests. It was in a good location and the room was pleasant so I don't want to complain too much. I would stay there again, but would bring my own things for what was lacking. The Internet connection was great. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california.

Indio hotel from hell

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Casino
Upon arrival at the hotel it did not look like the picture. When booking in they tried to charge us again for the room and the price was actually lower than we paid. When I told them we had paid they were quite adiment that we had not. The room was very basic but over furnished with chairs. The bedding was old and had stains on it. There were mosquitoes flying around in the room. There were holes in the walls and not well decorated. The bed was very old and uncomfortable, the train ran by the room all night so sleeping was not really an option as every half hour comes the train. So after a very long uncomfortable night I decided to get a nice breakfast but that was not the case. I went to the breakfast place and was in shock when I seen what was on offer, a coffee thermos and packets off pastries from the local convenience store. I understand I paid for an economy room but this was basically down to the bare minimum. Surprised that it would be on this site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Room and service
Cons: WIFI signal was not good at rooms.
Location: Good Mexican restaurant close by: El Campanario
Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for night's stay on your way

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
While on route to central CA, we stopped here for a night. Room was clean and appeared to have been remodeled recently. Fridge and microwave in the room, but no coffee maker. Beds not too comfy and the continental breakfast was some over-ripe bananas, corn flakes and coffee. But the for the price, it did the job. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Mexican food place right down the street for a quick bite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gracefrom Santa Cruz

Indio

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was disgustingly hot when we got there. It took several hrs to cool down enough for comfort. We booked our room many hrs ahead, so they had plenty of time to turn it on. Also, they have a Continental breakfast but it had nothing but dry cereal and danish. There was no juice or milk for the cereal.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JERRYfrom Casa Grande, Az

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Remote control to TV didn't work. Iron was missing from the wall mounted iron holder. Towels were old and very small. Room was not up to my standards for the price. I've stayed at many hotels and I am not a picky person but this particular hotel is not worth a second stay. I seriously would sleep in my car before I ever stay there again and I definitely will NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a clean room to get 8 hours sleep it was just fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

stinky

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room must have been unused for a while. it had a very strong smell at first. opening the windows helped some. the carpet was badly stained. the air conditioner was old and very loud. definitely needs new everything in that room, a complete gut would help. location was good, easy access to the freeway about 4 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
wend i went to chech out there was no one at front desk.