Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruce from adelaide,south australia

handy for the tennis

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: great position re grocery/supermarket and eating options close by.
Location: i was there for the tennis,so didn't worry about too many things.i would recommend the desert adventure tour which was done in 3 hours.
overall it was a good hotel.the carpet was a bit dirty and sound proofing of room was poor as you could easily hear people above moving around. the hot breakfast that you could order didn't serve much egg in the omelet as it was a ladle of mixture and sometimes a very thin omelet was received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Del Mar, Ca

Older but clean hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Close to BNP tennis tournament with great bus transportation to the tournament. Great breakfast. Evening managers Happy Hour with excellent social opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable place to stay close to Indian Wells

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: great location and wonderful breakfast options!
Cons: fold out bed was pretty uncomfortable.
Location: Indian Wells tennis center is very close and convenient.
Breakfasts are fantastic. Room is comfortable but fold out couch/bed is pretty bad. all else is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from London, England

Perfect for a short stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable room, relaxed atmosphere throughout. Excellent breakfast included. Helpful reception staff.
Cons: As the room has a small kitchen area with sink, microwave and fridge it would be useful to have some basic utensils such as mugs, plates and cutlery.
Location: We came for the tennis tournament at Indian Wells. We did not have a car and so did not visit anywhere else.
First ever visit to Southern California from England. Wonderful weather in March and a very pretty hotel. Loved the central courtyard and the chance to eat breakfast at outside tables with a fountain, flowers and birds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast each morning

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Wonderful hotel, staff was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!! I would stay here again for sure...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tessie from Vancouver

Good breakfast and comfortable spaces

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms are comfortable and it is located not far from shopping and good restaurants.
Cons: It would have been helpful for the hotel to have a foamy to place over the mattress in the sofabed.
Location: There are lots of activities: tennis, volleyball, and swimming at the hotel; and golfing and shopping are nearby.
We liked the "suite" aspect of this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and roomy, and the outdoor space and pool is lovely. . The staff were very friendly and the cooks that make "to order" breakfasts greeted us warmly each morning. And the breakfasts were good! I would definitely stay here again; however, only if there are two of us. The mattress in the sofabed in the living room was very uncomfortable for the extra adult with us on this trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer beware, this is NOT Embassy Suites quality

Posted Feb 7, 2014
We checked in for a nights stay and were very disappointed in the quality and service of this hotel. I cant believe Embassy Suites allows this place to carry their banner as it is in poor repair with torn drapes, broken lamps and a low end breakfast at best. If this was a lesser hotel chain I would understand. As it stands, I felt like I overpaid. Oh, and they will charge you $75 for a small dog, without telling you upfront. They just stick it on your card, even though they are well aware you have one during check in. We are disputing this charge and will win of course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimha from Seattle, WA

Friendly, Hard Working Staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014
A quick trip with my wife and daughter where we stayed at the Embassy Suites Palm Desert. Overall hotel was clean; as was our room. Nice hotel just to walk through; inner gardens, patios, pool and buildings had a nice Spanish ambiance. What made the trip worthwhile was the friendly staff from the front-desk to the kitchen/waitstaff. Special note to the cooks at breakfast; the hotel was booked full, all breakfasts are cooked to order. The two cooks were awesome in taking orders as we passed through their cooking station. Breakfast was freshly made and quite good. My wife also liked the fact that Embassy Suites utilized Evelyn & Crabtree bathing products. She now plans on purchasing the shampoo for our home use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better service and facilities
Hotel needs updating , breakfast is disappointing , room needs updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com