Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James Reston

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was not cleaned daily and was cluttered with leaves one morning and the pool restroom doors were locked. Also the hotel should have provided at least a sponge so you could clean the kitchen area a little easier. Overall the staff was friendly and my stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barry from Hilmar

good economy hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for three nights to attend a convention. Nice walk to the convention center (about a half mile). The staff was very attentive to my needs and brought up a hairdryer for me in a matter of a few minutes. The in room coffee tasted horrible (oh well, I wasn't expecting Dutch Bros)! Overall, a great place to stay if you are on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darren from San Diego

San Diego

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in the area only because of an organized weekend party which seemed have consumed a lot of the other hotels. So I used this location only as a place to lay my head, clean up, and head back out to celebrate. I did not come to lounge around the property or take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. Which I am sure were lovely. I checked into the hotel until about 7pm. The front desk associate was pleasant, professional, accommodating, and informative. From all the other reviews, I felt like I was going to get a less then satisfactory stay. But surprisingly enough all was great. Room was spacious, clean, modern, totally comfortable and you get FREE WIFI ;-). Considering my short notice to book the reservation, I ended up getting a really good rate. I would certainly stay there again most certainly would recommend it this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jamie from LA

Comfortable, just wish the pool was larger.

Posted May 5, 2014
Very comfortable. The staff was friendly and the place was neat and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gina from Las Vegas

I would go back...

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: I really liked the layout, our door opened up to the little yard and seating. It was quiet, clean and all of the staff was very nice.
Cons: There were a lot of people for breakfast, the girl that was filling everything was really running to keep up. But she did a great job.
Location: We were there to visit ASU. The location was great for us. The neighborhood is decent, you never know until you get there.
I really liked everything overall... I was surprised how nice the free breakfast was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DMR from Joshua Tree,CA

Room clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. Most items in the room appear to be new so it must have been renovated recently. My room had two desks and three chairs, so there was plenty of room to sit down and do some business.The hotel does have a "corporate" feel to it as it seems geared to the business traveler rather than a regular traveler.There are few amenties compared to the more expensive places,but these won't be missed if you don't need them.There is no daily housekeeping, but you can have it for an extra fee. If you run out of any toiletries, you will have to go to the front desk to get them. The room had a small kitchen which I did not use, but if you are looking to cut food expenses, this will be a good plus.The hotel itself is quiet, but you will hear noise from adjacent rooms since the soundproofing is not very good.The hotel is on Tahquitz Canyon Drive, but it is set back from the street so you won't get too much traffic noise. If you are looking for a inexpensive place to stay near the Palm Springs downtown district, you should consider this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Free parking. Easy access and distance to local attractions. Felt Safe.
Cons: Bed is on the hard side, would prefer available mattress padding if mattress cannot be changed. A quieter bathroom fan.
For the most part, a relaxing experience. Great room rates. Walking distance to downtown area. Nearby grocery, gas, and medical facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Long beach

Great value

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel if your event is at the convention center.