Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho santa margarita, ca

Nice hotel for relaxing and gambling

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I love the hotel and casino staff. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Every restaurant is excellent. The pool is never crowded. So relaxing.
We've been to Fantasy Springs three times. Every time has been excellent. Everyone at the hotel is friendly. The dealers are amazing. The pool is never crowded. Great drinks. The bar on the top floor is fun. Rooms are clean. Beds are very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the freeway. Restaurants, gambling and hotel accommodations are affordable.
Cons: The elevator floors needed more attention because the bathers trailed water from the pool area.
Location: The location is convenient from the freeway but there is NOTHING to do nearby.
Very relaxing. Because there was not an event at the facility, only a few minors running through the hallways or casino were disruptive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duarte, CA

Good casino hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Close to several casinos and a huge outlet mall. Close to Palm Springs.
The room was small without a microwave or refrigerator. It was very clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. We arrived late and the desk staff automatically set us up for late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Quality hotel in connection with a casino.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Pleasant surroundings in casino and hotel.
Location: Did not leave the hotel.
Beautiful inside and out. Several quality places to eat in different price ranges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Medium size Hotel , fill like in Vegas ...

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We are family of 4 has very good time there . Only 2 hours from LA ( with no traffic time ) , buffet was tasty ,there is nice bar on 12th floor , Clean , Friendly ... Thanks ! We Will go again for Shure !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Was really surprised by the quality of food and prices - Excellent. Plenty of things to do. Lots of slots to choose from. The Pillows!!
Cons: Better Smoke filtration, which the rooms/beds were a bit bigger. Bed felt more like a small full than double.
Location: Not much around and never left the hotel. Downtown Palm Springs is about 20 mins away. We stopped at Desert Hills Outlets on the way in.
Had a great time at the Hotel/ Casino. All the hotel and casino staff are nice and helpful. Aside from Gambling there is plenty to do - Listen to Live Music at LIT lounge, Bowl, Outside Concert Series, Hang out by the Pool. Never had to leave the Premises. Had a really great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona

Hidden Treasure of the Desert

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We went to Fantasy Springs last weekend for the Wayans Bros show. This was our first time to visit this hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised. It all started with the valet who gave us such a courteous, warm and friendly greeting, even offering us a complimentary water bottle. Then we got the same professional reception from the front desk. We got there early so our room wasn't ready yet so they stored our luggage for us and promised to call us on our cell the moment the room is ready. We then explored the hotel and liked what we saw, although I wish they had more shops with more reasonable prices. We ate at the Fresh Grill Buffet. The food is your standard fare, except for the chocolate fountain which I've never had before in a buffet. Seafood cioppino is my favorite. It's just delicious. The service at the buffet is efficient. They cleared our dirty dishes quickly and brought what we needed right away. There's free live rock n' roll music at the Rockyard and live band at the LIT but we weren't really impressed by the singing. We were again pleasantly surprised by the free Tshirt, lanyard, $10 free play, $10 food coupon (not Starbucks though) and all the discount coupons we got when we signed up at the Players' Club. We also got another $10 free play for our Wayans Bros. tickets. The show was so funny. Totally worth driving to Indio for from Corona. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by betty from san pedro ca.

excellent food , great service

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: the attentive service overall
Cons: the casino could use better smoke extractors
Location: palm springs mall for shopping , and the golf driving range
relaxing atmosphere, great food , excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from San Diego

A plesent stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
The room was clean, well equipped and the staff was friendly. I would have preferred a view of the pool but they apparently need to keep those rooms empty in case someone should come along who wants them. Yes, I am being sarcastic. A bit if advice; don't ride up on a motorcycle wearing a leather vest. They'll stick you in just any room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Horace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com