Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blythe, CA

Nice Hotel for price to stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Handicap rooms were all tile....no carpet, so it kept the allergies down. Loved it.
Cons: They need to tell people before they stay that they hold $100 for incidentals. It is not returned for 3 to 5 business days.
Location: Close to shopping facilities and hospital.
Hotel was clean and nice location. Close to hospital and shopping facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 28, 2015
i wanted cheap, i got it. slightly seedy exterior. bare bones in the room.but it was clean....very noisy, could hear the next room sneeze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Room is large.
Cons: Carpet on the hallways which leads to the rooms need to be cleaned or replace. Need more care around the building.
Pros: Great price, free parking, free breakfast, free internet Cons: Need to the clean carpet or sweep hall ways often. Need more flowers or plan around to make it more inviting since the name is Garden Vista..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The room had a second sink outside the bathroom with great lighting and the bathroom had a fan and a heat lamp which many hotel rooms do not have.
It was clean and comfortable. Even the bedspreads appeared to be clean and we greatly appreciated the microwave and refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Nice large clean room with real ventilation. Sliding glass door opened to small patio/grassy pool area allowing fresh air in. Helpful friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upland, Ca.

needs some maintenance work.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The Shower curtain was barely hanging on the rod causing water to leak all over the floor. The entire bathroom paint was peeling. There was no soap for the shower. The handle for the patio sliding door fell off making it almost to open . I notified the clerk at check out and ask to have the manager to call me, to date no one has called.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Center wa

great location and economical

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The large handicap bathroom that can be used. The quiet beautiful view of mountains. Friendly and helpful front desk. Close to good restaurants.
Cons: Free breakfast some fruit hard boiled
Location: Ricks delicatesin around corner and Rickys are very good. Wonderful pub Dicks up b lock anf Chads Thai
,they had best handicap bathroom ever seen. The grounds are beautiful and numerous places to gather. We had a family reunion of 9 and all were happy. The pool is warm, which my older siblings loved,being able to swim at night. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I wished they had a dvd player, instead you can rent movies on TV. I loved being so close to the pool just going out sliding door it was right there. The view of the mountains is so beautiful. Public transbortation is 1 and1/2 blocks away, only a $1 . Downown Palm Springs only 30 min walk. Wonderful restaurants very close to choose from
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very spacious rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The spacious rooms
Cons: Since its called the 'Garden Vista', I was expecting more colour and flowers around the central pool area. Reupholstery needed on some furniture.
Location: Near Uptown palm Springs Denny's is an easy walk away.
You can see that this was once a classy hotel as the furnishing are good quality but the upholstery on the chairs was dirty and in need of repair. The whole place actually had a feeling that it needs some TLC. The continental breakfast had very little to offer by the time we arrived at 9am. the first day and on the second morning , nothing healthy in the way of whole grains or fruit. A little attention in this department would give people a better start to their day and improve your rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north dakota

Okay hotel past its prime.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The pool wasn't heated like we thought it would be. Rooms were dated not many channels on tv. Overall beds were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom culver city

Very large room with kitchen

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Second time in this hotel will be back. Very quite