Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient and close to everything

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, proximity to downtown, friendly staff
Cons: Toilet bowl was refilling all night. Need to fix especially for water conservation.
Location: walking distance to everything downtown
1. Check in time is at 4 pm.We arrived before lunchtime and checked to see if we could check in early.There was no problem at all.Front desk personnel told us they have a room ready. 2.The hotel was close to everything within walking distance if you choose to walk. Since it was summer and over a hundred degrees, we drove to where we wanted to go in less than 3 minutes tops including looking for parking spot. 3. Children's swimming pool was enjoyed by our kids ages 4 and 11. Night swimming was relaxing with a warm water temperature. My older son and husband enjoyed the jacuzzi too. 4. Room was clean and roomy. 2 fridge in the room. I honestly did not expect a big room but no complaints on this one. Room had a balcony too overlooking the children's pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updates...

Posted Jun 29, 2015
My friend and I stayed here while some of my other friends stayed at a more expensive hotel. They say you get what you pay for right? Stay wasn't horrible, but the room definitely needed some help. The shower head was horrible, leaked and needed to be replaced. The shower curtain wasn't long enough to stay in the tub so there was water all over the floor after showering. The carpets were stained and desperately needed replacing. Parking lot had poor lighting at night, made me feel a little uncomfortable when walking by myself. I would book a different hotel if I ever went there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have stayed here before, it is going downhill fast

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location was near family
Cons: Maintenance, upkeep
Several members of our family have booked rooms here previously, we all agree this is our last stay. The upkeep is nonexistance. Rooms and grounds geeting very run down. We all decided will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for 4 days. The room was comfortable and met our needs. There are a few cosmetic issues that needed to be done to the room and bath but all in all very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

after a long drive getting to the hotel Jacuzzi is

Posted Jun 18, 2015
the hotel rooms are nice clean grounds kind of run down need some attention jacuzzi sauna steam rooms all broken down for continental breakfast need better equipment to warm up food the hotel rooms are nice clean. grounds run down need some attention for continental breakfast the better equipment to warm up food. other than that good location to downtown. a little TLC on grounds and equipment place will be good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Close to the tramway

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: We liked the location and the large room. The pool was refreshing.
Cons: They should bring back the fresh fruit to the breakfast offerings. The tub spout dripped nonstop.
Location: near the tram and downtown
This hotel is located near the entrance to the tramway, which is a must-go-to place in Palm Springs (but don't plan to walk there as the road up to the tram is long). There is a separate pool and hot tub just for adults, far enough from the family pool and hot tub that it is truly peaceful. The rooms are large. The breakfast does not include fruit as advertised, but it does include 4 types of fruit juices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Jun 9, 2015
This was a nice location on the south end of the city. Price was good, accommodation ok, continental breakfast had much to be desired.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the remote control for my tv was not working.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: better services
Location: everything was closer
is nice area. but they needed better services, i trying to calling from my hotel room but phones not working as weel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricing excellent

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Two night stay was good. No surprises at check out Didn't know about BW rewards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

Great value for money.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Great location, very good rate, huge room, comfortable bed, nice pool.
Cons: The girl who checked us in was simply awful.
Location: Good eating places in town which is very close, and of course the aerial tram. Pappy & Harriets Diner in Pioneertown. Desert Hills Outlet Centre.
The girl at check in was disgraceful. Uninterested, slow, uncommunicative. We were worried that she had set the standard. However, things imoroved from there. Parking was plentiful the room overlooking the adults pool was very large. The deck was very practical, and a real bonus. The bed was really comfortable, and the shower brilliant. The air conditioner worked superbly well, but was a bit noisy. We did not uses the restaurant at all, as there are so many good places to eat in the town which is so close. The aerial tram, an absolute must do, is also just a short drive way. We enjoyed the adults pool after a long day in the desert. Apart from the horrible experience at check in, the Garden Vista was a really good place to stay.