Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great place, fully satisfied

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nice large room, very good breakfast, great and friendly service.
We booked the Hotel for a two nights on a 3 weeks trip through the SW of the US as a family. We liked it so much that we stayed an additional night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fraserburgh, Scotland

Nice hotel, outskirts of Palm Desert CA

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Would have liked more umbrellas at poolside
Location: Air museum was very interesting and informative, tram rail also worth a trip
Hotel staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean and tidy, breakfast good and could also get carry out breakfasts. Used laundry room which I found handy having travelled from Scotland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rialto, CA

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Not anything I can think of.
It was a last minute reservation but we were pleased by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice overnight stop with family... great for kids.. easy check in... good breakfast buffet..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: The location is physically only about three miles from Rancho Mirage, i.e., the city limits, but not all that close to Highway 111 in Rancho Mirage.
The facility is very well maintained, and the staff very professional and friendly. The room was in excellent condition, and very clean. It is some distance, however, from Highway 111, where most of the action is. The hotel is near the University campus. There is a shopping center across the street, along with a few chain restaurants. It is in an out-of-the-way location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Everything is great except swimming pool.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff and facilities were very nice and kind.
Cons: Cover swimming pool
Due to sand wind, the swimming pool was full of sand. It's hard to swim in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
TV didn't work the whole time but staff compensated with free water. It was not a total disregard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leonard Family from Los Angeles Ca

Last minute getaway Hampton first choice

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Never stayed at the Palm Desert Hampton but it lived up to it's reviews and great amenities in the room to fit my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by darlene from Palm desert

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
room kinda small compared to other hamptons we stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was great.
The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was great. The breakfast was wonderful for children.