Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cali

Room wasn't ready

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We tried checking in at 3:55pm on a Saturday, we were told our room wasn't ready and waited until 5:00pm before getting the ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

A friendly gesture and smile goes along way.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I love this hotel and it is my first choice when visiting Palm springs. The rooms are awesome and I can walk everywhere. Drew checked us in and he was awesome. Very personable and I liked him enuf to remember his name. Karen the room service attendant was super sweet. Her interior matched exterior, beautiful!!. Blake the barback and Tracy the bartender rocked it. They were amazing. Very inviting and friendly. The only downside was at checkout. Something told to just leave but I thought as a courtesy, that I would let the front desk know. Big mistake. I said good morning, no reciprocation given. I informed the guy that we were out of the room , he looked to other guy and said "206" the other guy said "what". It was thoroughly confusing. Maybe they were joking or had their own code. I don't know but I do know that I felt it was rude. No "thank you for staying with us" or " have a good day" maybe in their minds they were above such trivial statements. Who knows. I will still stay at hard rock but next time go right past front desk when checking out. Everyone else and everything else was so awesome, I won't let it ruin the overall experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Good location, poorly run Hotel, staff not engaged with customers, no blenders throughout the entire hotel, no frozen drinks by the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheppard

Mrs Sheppard Hard Rock Palm Springs stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
My hotel visit and stay was exceptional! Great Hotel and staff! I would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a Hard Rock

Posted Sep 11, 2014
So this hotel used to be Zoso, which was very nice. was redecorated and looks like a hard rock. Not a bad spot for the price, its in a great location too. The pool didn't really do it for me, but there wasnt anything really wrong with it other than size. One complaint is the restaurant didn't have any coffee the morning we went to eat. Other than that, pretty decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Right downtown walking distance to shopping and restaurants and night life. Very friendly staff. Rims are getting a bit with but still nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Would never stay there again. Music blaring from the pool at 11:00 am in the morning, night club in the lobby on Sat night. Not my kind of place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PALM SPRINGS, CA

Terrible experience!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Consider the fact that the we visited the hotel with my family which included my sister, my two nephews that are 3yrs & 5yrs old, my boyfriend, and our 8month old daughter. It's Labor Day weekend & the weather is well above 100 Degrees. My terrible experience: After checking in at about 4pm on a Sunday, we went straight up to the room and called to have our luggage brought up to the room...after waiting about 1hr, we called to ask about the status of request. The woman did apologize and stated that they were really busy & assured us that our luggage will be at our door shortly. We waited about another 20-30 min before calling back; I told informed her that rather than wait for our belongings, we would go down and retrieve them ourselves. We did!! We finally we able to change out into our pool attire...we were making our way to the pool when we were approached by other hotel guests that recommended that we stay away from the pool because a major fight had broke out between 2 groups of people. They said that they were concerned about our 3 children: an 8 month old baby, a 3yr old, and a 5yr old. The guests seemed to be intoxicated, so we didn't take their word for it. We made our way to the pool where there were several officers, fire fighters, and paramedics. We were told that the pool was closed due to broken glass that was in the pool. Clearly, this was a MAJOR upset! The people leaving the pool were hostile & intoxicated; this led to smaller disputes breaking out throughou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool ansld staff

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Very Relaxing...nice staff...clean room...near shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Good experience here! The ambiance was cool! Pool area was fun and music was great. I Would definitely come back here.