Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING APART FROM THE COST OF CALLS FROM THE ROOM
Cons: YES - COSTS OF THE CALLS MUST BE STATED BY THE PHONE.
I loved the hotel, staff, location, room, balcony. One thing I STRONGLY RECOMMEND unwary travellers is NOT TO USE the phone calls without asking prices first, although hotel staff did not even knew costs either. I ended up paying over 130 US dollars for 5-6 short calls to USA and one 5 minute call to the UK. Th rest is OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This was great This was great This was great This was great This was great This was great This was great This was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Quick trip

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Close to all activities
Cons: Free parking
Not long enough in either the hotel or Palm Springs. Our room was large with a nice balcony looking towards mountains which was extremely pretty in the morning. The bed was so comfy didn't want to get up in the morning. Room was large with a couch and bathroom was small but great sower over a bathtub. Hotel only two blocks from main shopping strip but still close to restaurants and coffee shops. Great spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Need to work on customer service but a nice place that is pretty centrally located. Staff not very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Excellent

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Staff is great. Room is good size and well taken care of. Richard at the bar by the pool is the best. Looking forward to coming back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel that is close to bars/casino/golf.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very hot but the pool, casino, and golf were great
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Close to everything but too many extra charges

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Guest shuttle, generally clean and well kept premises.
Cons: Room support and parking charges
Location: Tnhis hotel is close to everything.
Hilton Palm springs has a lot going for it - close in to the main drag, adequate accommodations, an generally good quality, as you would expect from Hilton. On the upside, they changed our room from a parking lot view to a pool view for only a $10.00 upgrade fee from our $109/night room rate. The room was good, as were the amenities, but the little things were somewhat lacking. The room service did not empty garbage, and did not replace used glasses. What was disconcerting was thee $18/night fee for self parking, which they did not explicitly let us know was a daily charge. Moreover, they charged us $25 for parking in the valet lot, which was not well marked. To their credit, they reversed the charge when we complained upon check out. Overally we will likely come back to this one, but will look around first. In the height of the summer heat ( 105) you'd think they would focus more on guest experiences, given that the hotel was less than half full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rosalinafrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice comfortable stay at the Hilton

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely pool and large comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice hotel bear everything

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Everything was walking distance next to a nice Casio and a bottomless campaign resturant name panochios(I think that's how u spell it). Hotel was very nice and the room was very spacious.