Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

standard HIXpress

Posted Dec 30, 2014
not the greatest HIXpress. hot tub was not hot. shower head only a trickle. wifi dropped a lot. room was adequate and location good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Amenities are not good, very limited amount of toiletries like shampoo and soap, no bags for dry cleaned clothes. Shower handle kept falling off! This hotel is just ok, not impressingly good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean close to freeway

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: no extra charge for roll in shower
Location: cathedral city
comfortable beds, very clean, close to freeway, nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Clean and comfy

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Clean and comfy... perfect for a family and breakfast to boot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monyfrom Castaic

liked the location

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice inn. Staff was friendly and the inn was pretty and very clean. As a bonus there was a great little cafe right next door that was awesome for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yasfrom Los Angeles

Clean/average hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and rooms were clean which was a plus, however, there was nothing special about the hotel or the location of the hotel overall. There was no pretty scenary unfortunately. And, my one biggest complaint is that I had a squeaky bed which made it hard to sleep because of the noise. I informed the manager at checkout and I don't know what's been done about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Los Angeles

Avoid

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is bad. Unfriendly staff and the quality is low. I do not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire, CA

Very nice place. Staff was super nice, helpful.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: See previous comment.
Location: I was working a vast geographical area. This hotel was a great central location for me.
Staff made a very positive first impression...very pleasant, friendly & helpful. Nice accomodations, centrally located for all my work area. Breakfast was a good start to the day w/good variety.