Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Easy access, clean and neat. Breakfast was very good a nice touch to get the day going. Would enjoy going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Y from Las Vegas, NV

Nice Location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Everything was good! Nice location, clean room, nice breakfast, friendly staff! No complain!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was an ok hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Nice pool and grounds
Thought the room rate was high compared to other hotels that were similar ,on our stay in Palm Springs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility. Management needs to work comstomer

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Making sure what people pay for is what they get and not have to settle for anything less!!!
Recieved confirmation on the room from Expedia. They confirmed through hotel we were to get what we ordered. We get to the hotel and found out what we ordered was on availability. So, not getting the room that we paid for was real disappointment!!! It practically made our experience with the hotel and Expedia to never use them again. Terms and agreements. I unstand. WHAT YOU PAY FOR SHOULD BE WHAT YOU GET!!! NOT WHAT THEY WANT TO STICK YOU IN!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from New Zealand (for now)

Great breakfast

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location, quiet.
Cons: More fresh fruit at breakfast.
Location: Do not miss the aerial tramway!
As a family with kids from the UK we were the odd ones out as this hotel is pretty much jammed with retired men and women there to play golf. As such it is a nice quiet hotel. The service was excellent, the room was clean and as you would expect at this price range (although the sink/basin cubby is very small and difficult to use). Pool and hot tub were very good. For us the standout was the breakfast - cereals, plenty of bread and bagels, sausages, bacon, omelettes, yoghurt and warm cinnamon buns! Not enough fresh fruit would be the one complaint. Fill up on that lot and you won't need lunch. The hotel is in a nice, quiet and safe area and we went for several early morning walks to enjoy the sun rising over the mountains. Would happily reccomend this hotel at this price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay and tennis

Posted Feb 7, 2014
We were in a tennis match and spent little time on the property , but liked the facilities when we were there and especially the tennis court. It would be more enjoyable if the court was in better condition ie the court surface and net.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sadf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marita from San Juan Capistrano

Holiday inn express

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with the staff and service I received. There was a slight problem with the stopper in our tub and in less than a minute there was someone fixing it !! Took 2 minutes to fix too! The breakfast was great and the crew was very friendly. I got a great deal for the money we spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from big bear lake, ca.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was very clean and comfortable. The service was friendly and very knowledgeable of the area and they were helpful to me as a visitor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bev from Orange County

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avoid being placed on the west side of the building as the restaurant parking lot next door becomes a party central at night. The rooms are small and quite stuffy. It is too noisy on the west side to keep the door open for ventilation but even noisier to run the AC.