Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great staff, breakfast, room all good!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Covenience, cleanliness, breakfast and staff
Cons: Not enough cookies in the evening! I didn't get one either night!
Location: I work in the area monthly so I like the River and restaurants nearby, the movies. There is plenty to do when not working.
Your desk person on the morning of Jan 28th went above and beyond and was particularly warm and generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We needed a one night quick stay, in between San Diego and Tucson Arizona. This was perfect, very comfortable bed and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The old-line experience led me to believe that I was booking a single king size bed room. When I got there I got a double bed which is different in the arrangement of the room staff was courteous but they could do nothing because they were booked. You can hear everything in the rooms on either side of you and upstairs. For my entire six nights a third of the TV channels would usually scrambled including HBO. The bread was reasonably comfortable and so I liked free bananas some coffee and toasted bagels and Egg McMuffin's I suppose that's good too, but next time I will spend a little more and get a more sound your room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It's a comfortable hotel right on the 111 and relatively close to the 74. Room was nice. Bed was comfortable. I did not go swimming but I think the pool was heated. I had a good stay and no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday INN Express

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great hotel, very friendly staff. The only problem we had was the lock to our room malfuctioned, and we were locked out for about 3 hours. Thank God the Tilted Kilt is nearby, also Applebee's!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The location and the great breakfast
Cons: The noise from the rooms above.
Location: Great location to everything in the area.
I stay there twice a year, have for several years. the staff is always friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got burglarized…didn't even get to stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Had over $4500 worth of electronics & meds stolen. Robbers shattered double pane tempered glass on our first floor room. Interestingly, we were the room right next to the lobby, back alley gate wasn't locked and our window is where 'camera's can't reach'…. It was a nice place until we came home to our room in shambles. Hotel was fully occupied; GM kind enough got us a room in another town. Could have been a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
I was traveling on Business, and this perfectly suited my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porter Ranch, Ca.

No complaints

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hallway noise is pretty loud. Better insulated doors maybe. Or, less kids leaving at 6AM!
The room was large, clean and with a large flat screen. The bed was great! The hot breakfast had all the choices. Check out is at noon. Coffee in the room. Fresh cookies in the evening. Staff was very pleasant. Nothing not to like!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc. Good breakfast.