Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Genuinely nice hotel staff, good breakfast

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Picked this hotel for the location (close to Palm Springs + Joshua Tree National Park) and good customer reviews. Did not disappoint - easy to find, clean and fairly new, pleasant and helpful staff at front desk and breakfast bar. Beds had very comfortable mattresses and each bed had "soft" or "firm" embroidered onto the pillowcases (2 of each on each bed). Windows open about 3". Heater/AC unit noisy. Breakfast was plentiful - fresh fruit, cereals + granola, yogourt, bagels, scrambled eggs and sausage and a pancake maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel is close to the mall and is very convenient to go shopping and eating. The room is clean and quite.
Cons: No.
Location: Shopping, dinning.
We stayed for one night. The front desk people are very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel , centrally located, spotless

Posted Feb 18, 2015
From the time we checked in to the checkout it was a great stay. It was so clean and comfortable. Fridge and microwave in room was a plus. Breakfast was nice and the cinnamon rolls were wonderful. The pool and jacuzzi were perfect. The tv worked great and there was plenty of space for all my electronics. The staff was so accomodating. There were delicious fresh baked cookies every night from 6-9. They had washer and dryer facilities, vending machines and even a grill if you wanted. Right near the River shopping and entertainment center with so many restaurants within walking distance. My only complaint was the pillows, I just couldn't find a good one for me. The bed however was most comfortable. It was quiet and dark in the morning for sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
there was mold in the bathroom ceiling over the shower and we were right next to the breakfast bar so at 5 am they started there set up and I heard it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nicer than expected for quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location and clean accommodations for the price.
Cons: Breakfast, workout room
Location: The River is next door - The Cheesecake Factory, Starbucks, Ben 'n Jerry's, Forever 21, burger joints, Regal Cinemas, and Spaghetti Factory too.
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel's accommodations. Located conveniently next to The River (shopping, restaurants) in Rancho Mirage, it was nicer than I expected for the reasonable price. I needed a one-night stay because I was attending something in the area. Enjoyed lemon water in the lobby, rooms were clean and more than met expectations, and there's even a small workout room if you want to jump on a treadmill. Complimentary breakfast can be improved, but for toast and coffee it's convenient. You can grab dinner at the Cheesecake Factory and catch a movie, all easy walking distance. If you're on business or just need a convenient weekend stay, this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great! Great friendly staff. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We stayed for 4 nights. There is a nice shopping area across the street. We were centrally located for the visiting we needed to do. It is easy to find and a very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great staff, breakfast, room all good!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Covenience, cleanliness, breakfast and staff
Cons: Not enough cookies in the evening! I didn't get one either night!
Location: I work in the area monthly so I like the River and restaurants nearby, the movies. There is plenty to do when not working.
Your desk person on the morning of Jan 28th went above and beyond and was particularly warm and generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We needed a one night quick stay, in between San Diego and Tucson Arizona. This was perfect, very comfortable bed and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The old-line experience led me to believe that I was booking a single king size bed room. When I got there I got a double bed which is different in the arrangement of the room staff was courteous but they could do nothing because they were booked. You can hear everything in the rooms on either side of you and upstairs. For my entire six nights a third of the TV channels would usually scrambled including HBO. The bread was reasonably comfortable and so I liked free bananas some coffee and toasted bagels and Egg McMuffin's I suppose that's good too, but next time I will spend a little more and get a more sound your room