Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and close to resturants

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: the pool was great for the kids and the kitchen was great to whip something up for them, and the continental breakfast was a great add on.
Cons: N/A
We had a great time with the kids and the accommodations were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burbank, CA

Will be returning ASAP!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Great pool, good breakfast, comfy bed, wonderful staff.
Location: La Quinta is a bit further out than some of the other desert cities, but that didn't bother us. We had an AWESOME burger and time at Grill a Burger.
We had a wonderful weekend getaway at Homewood Suites in La Quinta - perfect for our little family! The room is lovely, large and CLEAN - with a kitchen/living area separated from the bedroom/bath. The pool is a large and they have plenty of loungers and chairs around. Breakfast was quite good and well stocked and there is more than enough indoor and outdoor seating. We were especially impressed with the pride all of the employees seemed to take in working at the hotel. From the front desk to cleaning staff to breakfast staff, everyone was friendly, gracious and accommodating. There is one young man working the breakfast area who will totally manage the whole place some day! He was a doll. We will be back as soon as possible and stay longer next time. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula

Quiet comfy room to relax

Posted May 11, 2015
Really enjoyed the quiet room and comfy bed. We ate at the breakfast buffet one morning, it was pretty decent. The pool is nice although it does get noisy. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Anniversay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location, it was close to just about anything you would need.
Location: The locations was very easy to get to and very east to find your way around
We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very nice when we checked in. The room was great, we had a nice few of the mountains. The pool was really nice and the breakfast was a bonus. We definitely will come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: The furniture/decor is a bit outdated, but very well maintained nonetheless.
Location: Very central area in La Quinta, close to various restaurants, drug stores and just a few minutes away from the Polo Fields.
My boyfriend booked a night here after we decided to go to Coachella at the last minute. We've stayed in quite a few different places since our first year attending the festival in '08, and Homewood Suites has hands down the best quality place for a very affordable rate.We weren't around long enough to experience any of the amenities (pool, breakfast, etc.), but we were both extremely pleased with the friendly staff, overall cleanliness of the place (including the extremely comfortable king sized bed), and well-stocked kitchen (equipped with a full size fridge, dishwasher, coffeemaker, etc.). I'd recommend requesting a room on the first floor by the pool so you could enjoy one of the connecting decently large patios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.F. bay area

hotel matches title, just like home.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: everything. Location was perfect for us. the pool helped with heat relief. the bed was wonderful. so were the people.
Location: we love golf and this hotel was about 1.5 mile from 3 courses! We walked to several restaurants and the grocery store was 1 block away. great location
this hotel was very, very comfortable. both breakfast and dinner were included in price! Staff always greeted us with a smile. Our room had a nice comfortable bed, kitchenette and small dining table, plus a sofa. Just like home. Our stay was real quiet. The pool was clean and large enough for adults and a few children; we enjoyed the lounge chairs everyday! Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Maggie, Thank you! Your sincere and honest comments regarding our property, the Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta are very much and sincerely appreciated! Guest feedback is always taken into close consideration for the main purpose of making every guest stay, the best stay they will receive. We've got close by activities, shopping centers, community gatherings and much more, the La Quinta atmosphere is limitless when it comes to finding something to do! We hope to see you soon, when you've got the need to relax under this beautiful sun, while in the middle of a full 18 hole game of golf! Best Regards! - David E. Ramirez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very accommodating regarding room selection. Having breakfast available every day as well as dinner 4 nights is a big plus. All of the staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by David421, Hotel Management
Dear MK, Thank you for taking part in the review community, as this greatly helps future guest get a little inside view of what they will be experiencing whilst on their lovely stay! Your kind and sincere comments are greatly appreciated, as this does fuel our working energies to keep a great momentum of progressiveness through out every day! Hope to see you again, here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta! Best Regards! - David E. Ramirez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Comfortable home away from home

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Plenty of room for a week-long stay
Had to be there for family business. Having breakfast and some dinners included made life much easier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

close to family

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: the location
Location: Close to tennis, shopping, golf...
The hotel surpasses our expectations... pool was great!! Breakfast and dinner included for Mon - friday... lovely touch. Staff went out of their way to greet us every time we came back... location could not have been better... only 2 blocks from the Indian Wells tennis complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015