Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to golf tournement

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything great but bed not comfortable. Mattress felt old - had to sleep on pillow or hurt back. Breakfast wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fontana, CA

Great place to stay & affordable for a family of 5

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast & dinner
Cons: Nothing that stands out.
Location: Location was great with close proximity to the living desert zoo & palm springs aerial tramway
Rooms were spacious & clean, plenty of free parking, free breakfast (all week long) & free dinner with wine & beer (Mon-Thu). The food was plenty & tasty with lots of choices. We will be staying here only on our visits to this area. Close to the zoo & aerial tramway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, CA

Friendliest staff ever!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Sloooooow internet. I know it's free, but we're talking about 0.05mbps download speed.
Easy parking, fast service, decent free breakfast. Clean rooms :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott AZ

NICE CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Clean....staff was pleasant and helpful!
Cons: Our Rm was 327..our window looked out on the neighbors balcony...We were prob given the room because of booking thru Expedia
We had a wonderful stay....food was good....all staff were a "10"...Hilton should be proud of the staff in this hotel. Would have been nice to have fruit offered at breakfast bar...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

One night stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Room had a full kitchen and it included everything you needed to cook. It had a little living room area with a TV separate from the bedroom. It was very nice and clean. Great location. Safe area. Close to many restaurants and grocery store. Free breakfast. Seems perfect for families with kids or couples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, mix-up with the room.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
When we arrived they gave us a room that was already occupied. This took about an hour to sort out. Problems with computer system. Other than that, room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Very limited selection of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

This is an "OK" hotel, but far from "wonderful:"

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Complimentary decent breakfast included.
Cons: Hotel's overall maintenance
Went for a weekend with my family to the Palm Springs area. I chose this hotel because Expedia reviewers rated it overall as "98% Wonderful", and with a relatively fair pricing I booked it. i even went above the standard room and booked 2 "boardroom suites" Well, while I can give the staff good rating for their good service, the hotel itself is far from being "wonderful" - the real score it deserves is just an "okay". Here's why: The overall cleanliness and shape of this hotel is an issue. When we arrived Friday afternoon to the pool area, the floor was so dirty as if it hasn't been washed for a month! Dittos the tables and chairs. The room's floor-plan (remember this is one of their best suites) was ok, It had a nice kitchenette BUT the bath floor mat (towel) was literally all torn, the chairs at the balcony had a dust buildup of at least a month so we had to call housekeeping to clean them because you can't sit there (and believe me I am not spoiled). The windows and screen doors are in a catastrophic shape.Overall room maintenance gets a 6/10 from me. Amenities like the fitness room - again - wanted to open the window to let fresh air in - couldn't do it - not even by excessive force. Hotel offers free wifi to its guest - alas, the connection and speed are worthless. I think you get the picture by now. Yes I know it's a 3 star hotel, but for me it was a disappointment. I have been to motels that were in much better shape than this one. So to rate it as wonderful?? NAAA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK Canada

Very nice hotel at a great price.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Well kept with very friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Rooms could be updated but we were advised they were already in the process of doing this.
Location: In La Quinta close to shopping, many fine restaurants.
My wife and I recently spent a week at the Homewood Suites La Quinta to rest and relax after a hectic fall schedule. We were impressed with the room and especially the staff. My wife has Celiac disease (gluten-free) and the staff in the kitchen were very accommodating - they even provided gluten-free bread for her each morning and showed us the ingredient labels from their various products so we could determine if they were OK for my wife to eat. Will definitely stay there again next year when we return to Palm Springs and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing!!!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast & dinners were always delicious, good variety and well balanced meals.
Cons: The only thing about our stay was there was a smell that came from the bath tub drain.
Location: Location was good lots of places to walk and many restaurants near by.
Our stay at Homewood suites LaQuinta was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: I always love my stay here. Customer Service is amazing, clean, price is right!
Cons: I always love my stay here. Customer Service is amazing, clean, price is right!
Location: I always love my stay here. Customer Service is amazing, clean, price is right!
I always love my stay here. Customer Service is amazing, clean, price is right!