Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: The furniture/decor is a bit outdated, but very well maintained nonetheless.
Location: Very central area in La Quinta, close to various restaurants, drug stores and just a few minutes away from the Polo Fields.
My boyfriend booked a night here after we decided to go to Coachella at the last minute. We've stayed in quite a few different places since our first year attending the festival in '08, and Homewood Suites has hands down the best quality place for a very affordable rate.We weren't around long enough to experience any of the amenities (pool, breakfast, etc.), but we were both extremely pleased with the friendly staff, overall cleanliness of the place (including the extremely comfortable king sized bed), and well-stocked kitchen (equipped with a full size fridge, dishwasher, coffeemaker, etc.). I'd recommend requesting a room on the first floor by the pool so you could enjoy one of the connecting decently large patios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.F. bay area

hotel matches title, just like home.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: everything. Location was perfect for us. the pool helped with heat relief. the bed was wonderful. so were the people.
Location: we love golf and this hotel was about 1.5 mile from 3 courses! We walked to several restaurants and the grocery store was 1 block away. great location
this hotel was very, very comfortable. both breakfast and dinner were included in price! Staff always greeted us with a smile. Our room had a nice comfortable bed, kitchenette and small dining table, plus a sofa. Just like home. Our stay was real quiet. The pool was clean and large enough for adults and a few children; we enjoyed the lounge chairs everyday! Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Maggie, Thank you! Your sincere and honest comments regarding our property, the Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta are very much and sincerely appreciated! Guest feedback is always taken into close consideration for the main purpose of making every guest stay, the best stay they will receive. We've got close by activities, shopping centers, community gatherings and much more, the La Quinta atmosphere is limitless when it comes to finding something to do! We hope to see you soon, when you've got the need to relax under this beautiful sun, while in the middle of a full 18 hole game of golf! Best Regards! - David E. Ramirez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very accommodating regarding room selection. Having breakfast available every day as well as dinner 4 nights is a big plus. All of the staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by David421, Hotel Management
Dear MK, Thank you for taking part in the review community, as this greatly helps future guest get a little inside view of what they will be experiencing whilst on their lovely stay! Your kind and sincere comments are greatly appreciated, as this does fuel our working energies to keep a great momentum of progressiveness through out every day! Hope to see you again, here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta! Best Regards! - David E. Ramirez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Comfortable home away from home

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Plenty of room for a week-long stay
Had to be there for family business. Having breakfast and some dinners included made life much easier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

close to family

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: the location
Location: Close to tennis, shopping, golf...
The hotel surpasses our expectations... pool was great!! Breakfast and dinner included for Mon - friday... lovely touch. Staff went out of their way to greet us every time we came back... location could not have been better... only 2 blocks from the Indian Wells tennis complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girlfriend Reunion.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The rooms were great, the staff very friendly. Breakfast and dinner were excellent. Great location. No complaints at all. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Very "homey "place, enjoyed this hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: i really liked the feeling of the place and the lady down in the breakfast area helped us out because we had to leave very early,
Cons: front desk- i had two consecutive stays, booked separately they made me check out completely and then check back in -didn't seem to care about us.
Location: close to many restaurants, good safe.
we were staying and going back and forth to the horse show in Thermal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing time

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We have been here before and we love the hotel especially the breakfast and wonderful dinners we get during the week. The food is always amazing and the kids love it. My daughter loves the pool and it is always nice and warm for the kids and they enjoy that so much. The room is also great and we love having the kitchen inside as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check-in time is later than posted online

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We planned to arrive based on the 3pm time that was posted for check-in online - but when we got to the hotel the check-in time was actually 4pm and were told our room wasn't ready. The front desk clerk offered to call me when it was ready and took down my number (I never did get a call). I was not at all impressed with the serviced provided by the front desk staff. That said, the rest of the staff we encountered during our stay were great. The room was clean. The provide a nice breakfast in the morning. The Wi-Fi was free. In a nice location that felt clean and safe. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from Palm Springs

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Overall, La Quinta is a nice hotel to stay at if you're okay with staying a little ways off from Palm Springs. Palm Desert is nice and has ample shopping & dining options. There is a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi which makes it a nice touch. Complimentary warm breakfast is included which is a huge bonus! Eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, and your typical continental stuff were served as well. There is always hot coffee and tea available which we loved. The staff here is extremely friendly and helpful. When I called to ask for more soap, it took only 1 minute to be delivered. I'm not sure if this is typical at this hotel, but I normally experience a much longer wait time. I would give experience with staff a 4-star. The only thing we didn't like about our stay was the cleanliness of our room, which I will give a 2-star rating for. We found a pill, coins, and other leftover things along our stay. The lotion bottle that they provide was also half used and never replaced. La Quinta can be a 4 or 5-star hotel experience if they cleaned the rooms better with more detail and attention.