Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK Canada

Very nice hotel at a great price.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Well kept with very friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Rooms could be updated but we were advised they were already in the process of doing this.
Location: In La Quinta close to shopping, many fine restaurants.
My wife and I recently spent a week at the Homewood Suites La Quinta to rest and relax after a hectic fall schedule. We were impressed with the room and especially the staff. My wife has Celiac disease (gluten-free) and the staff in the kitchen were very accommodating - they even provided gluten-free bread for her each morning and showed us the ingredient labels from their various products so we could determine if they were OK for my wife to eat. Will definitely stay there again next year when we return to Palm Springs and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing!!!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast & dinners were always delicious, good variety and well balanced meals.
Cons: The only thing about our stay was there was a smell that came from the bath tub drain.
Location: Location was good lots of places to walk and many restaurants near by.
Our stay at Homewood suites LaQuinta was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: I always love my stay here. Customer Service is amazing, clean, price is right!
Cons: I always love my stay here. Customer Service is amazing, clean, price is right!
Location: I always love my stay here. Customer Service is amazing, clean, price is right!
I always love my stay here. Customer Service is amazing, clean, price is right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Unexpected stay, no preconception turned excellent

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: All useful facilities (e.g. freezer), wonderful staff
Cons: was near the top - so not much
Location: Cliffhouse restaurant
Close to one of my favorite restaurants and blessed with a wonderful, caring staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not bad, Not great

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Parking was close to rooms
Cons: The movies were way too expensive for what was offered
Location: This is close to other hotels with good spas
I stayed here for a couple nights in September. The hotel was comfortable and clean, but that's it. Breakfast was ok, and the rooms were fine. Nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Spacious rooms, great service and nice pool. Loved the Applebee's in the same parking lot, makes for an easy dinner location instead of cooking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place for families

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I liked that this hotel was so family friendly.
Cons: A moldy smell to the shower curtain. Pool deck needs to be resurfaced. It was so slick and slippery when wet. My toddler slipped!
Location: Try Cafe Italiano. The wait staff sings to you and it's pretty upscale Italian food.
Great hotel, easy to get to, easy parking, free wifi, convenient breakfast included, good rates, nice pool. We had a great weekend there with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Comfortable Suites

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean. When we entered the lobby to check in, there were two ladies at the registration desk ( didn't get their names). The lady on the left was welcoming and warm. The lady on the right was....not. She seemed like she could care less and annoyed that we decided to show up and interrupt whatever important thing ( playing a game) she may be doing. I get it sometimes people have bad days, but she could have just cracked a smile or at least be welcoming. But other than that our stay was pretty good. The suite we got was very nice and fully equipped for our stay. The breakfast was the usual fare but very good. All the other hotel staff were very helpful and made our stay very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert G.from La Quinta

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a great all-around hotel to meet family for Out of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com