Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego , CA

Great overall!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Great La Quinta location! Fabulous free breakfast buffet...super Happy Hour/light meal in afternoon! Nice pool area, plenty of chaises and large pool! Great to have full kitchen even with a D/W! Huge room and huge flatscreen! We had a fabulous Mother/Daughter weekend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

3rd floor

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: food quality
I visited last week when the temperature was over 100 degree. room was too warm and we weren't able to sleep. unfortunately, AC did not work even after technician claimed he fixed it. lady at the front desk said to wait until next day since the technician already left for the day or move to other room at the other end of the building. they are renovating the first floor so we did not have direct access to the pool. I've been coming to this hotel for many years and their food used to be much better. now the quality of the food (breakfast and dinner) is very poor and I would not stay nor recommend this hotel to my friends/family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Richard saved my phone!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: There were many flies by the pool and grills.
My phone fell down an elevator shaft last week and after being told by one of the elevator technicians that there was nothing he could do, I decided to wait until the next morning when I could find a different staff member to help me. Mari at the front desk called Richard to help me. I don't even know where he went or what he did, but he was able to get me my phone back despite the fact he didn't have all of the necessary tools. He handed my phone to me in perfect condition that same day and I'm so thankful. Thank you Richard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel staff was extremely helpful, kindly and welcoming. my sister, niece are Satisfied also we're definitely be back there and recommend this Homewood suites by Hilton La Quinta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Good location, clean renovated rooms, very comfortable, and nice pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool and keys customer service poor.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
When checking in not greeted had to ask about details of breakfast, pool was not cleaned, felt when I asked about pool and room key not working for the 4th time no one ever apologized for the inconvenience. My family and I stayed for 3 nights and felt like they were doing us a favor by helping us rather than trying to acomodate as te us as we played for a relaxing vacation and
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by David421, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share with us, and the rest of the Expedia Community, your personal and insightful Guest Review! Although we are sincerely apologetic! for any slight inconveniences you may have had, which of course are listen within your Personal Guest Review, which we are sincerely apologetic for! Which is why, Guest Feedback is taken into close consideration, for it's key role purpose and this is, to keep our progressive natures flowing as they are needed to be utilized! We are grateful for such a Personalized Review, Thank you, and may see you soon, only here at The Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta! Warmest Regards! - David E. Ramirez.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very nice hotel with a lovely pool

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: I liked its complimentary evening social
Cons: It's actually under renovation so we have to wait and see if there's anything more to improve
Location: It's a good location to everything
it's my second time in this hotel. I just love it, sitting at the pool, relaxing in the jacuzzi. It was a calm hotel, not very crowded. My kids just loved it that's why we came back this year too. The breakfast is good and the complimentary social evening is a real success.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by David421, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you! Your sincere and insightful words are taken into close consideration, because Guest Feedback is truly important when interacting and listening to unique and respected guest, which are all of our guest! We hope to see you sooner, than later! Here at The Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta! Warmest Regards! - David E. Ramirez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, Ca

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The king size bed in our room was of very high quality with very nice sheets and very comfortable down pillows. It also had a nice little kitchenette
Cons: The pool area could of used bar service
Location: Close to Palm Springs and the Sky tram where we enjoyed hiking and beautiful views And 20 degrees cooler temperatures
We enjoyed everything about our stay. The staff was curtious, room was very clean and comfortable with nice decor and a very nice flat screen TV that had in room movies available and had easy hookup for a DVD player.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by David421, Hotel Management
Dear Ben! Thank you for providing such honest, and sincere comments regarding our beautiful property, The Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta! We are truly excited to know that you have had yourself, and your amazing family such a wonderful and memorable time! We hope to see you and your family once again, here within this balanced weather atmosphere! Best Regards! David E. Ramirez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Kids loved it

Posted Jul 16, 2015
You get a lot for the price. With 2 bedrooms and bathrooms we finally had some privacy on our trip. The huge beds and super comfy comforters and pillows gave us a great night's sleep. Even though we have stayed in much more expensive hotels my kids said it was the nicest hotel they had ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest! We are greatly appreciative to know, and to be personally informed about your most recent stay here with us, was an amazing success! Guest Feedback is always taken into close consideration, because it's where all well rounded progressive habits are formed, from great feedback! So, thank you for taking the time, to share with us, and our beautiful online community! May we see you again, fairly soon! By the way, make sure to enjoy every moment within you amazing life! Warmest Regards! David E. Ramirez.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was very roomy
Cons: Get real eggs and more breakfast choices
Location: It's Palm Desert....there's nothing to do here!
The room was a suite so it was like a 1 bedroom apartment. It was very clean and the hotel staff was great. There wasn't a lot of choices for the breakfast items. The eggs were powdered eggs and reminded me of Navy ship eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for such an insightful and well rounded review! We are greatly appreciative to share with us, your very own and unique Guest Review! Which is a literally a form of communication with the rest of our online communities, to note that which is ever best for our guest! Warmest Regards! - David E. Ramirez.