Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tustin, CA

Close to Bermuda dunes golf course

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The room is big with kitchen and fridge and dining table.
Cons: None, it was perfect.
Location: Golf and shopping. close to chilis restaurant
Nice clean room, just stayed there 1 night with the Family for the tournament. Safe and clean room. Front desk was professional and friendly. Buffet was great, 24 hour coffee and water at the lobby. Pool is very inviting, large enough for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highland, CA.

Pretty Good

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It had a kitchen and separate room & living room.
Cons: The room should be cleaned & aired before the next guests come. The remote control in the living room didn't work.
Location: There was an Applebee's on the same lot as the property which was convenient.
Hotel was nice the only complaint is the room smelled like someone left food in the room for a few days and I had to unload the dishwasher from the previous guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Banning, Ca

Birthday Celebration

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants and only a few miles from El Paseo
Cons: The interior furniture could use some replacing, "sofa sleeper", it was not very comfortable to sit on.
Location: The location was great for us; shops, stores and restaurants are close by and many were in walking distances.
The four of us only stayed for an over-nighter. We usually will stay at this same hotel chain in Palm Desert but I mistakenly made reservations for this one in La Quinta which was comparable to the one in Palm Desert and just as nice.This hotel was pleasing, staff were accommodating and the breakfast was very good. Although they were in the middle of exterior renovations the construction did not impact our stay,we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whittier, CA

Clean Facilities and Courteous Staff

Posted May 18, 2015
Overall a good hotel. The room was immaculate, but for a suite it was a bit small. The staff were very polite and ready to serve. The key cards didn't work at all doors which was inconvenient. Good, but not great, breakfasts. The pool and jacuzzi were clean but strictly limited access hours. Good value for the accommodations and the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca.

Outstanding Stay

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was outstanding.
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants, Sports Bar, and Casinos near by.
My stay was outstanding. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and close to resturants

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: the pool was great for the kids and the kitchen was great to whip something up for them, and the continental breakfast was a great add on.
Cons: N/A
We had a great time with the kids and the accommodations were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burbank, CA

Will be returning ASAP!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Great pool, good breakfast, comfy bed, wonderful staff.
Location: La Quinta is a bit further out than some of the other desert cities, but that didn't bother us. We had an AWESOME burger and time at Grill a Burger.
We had a wonderful weekend getaway at Homewood Suites in La Quinta - perfect for our little family! The room is lovely, large and CLEAN - with a kitchen/living area separated from the bedroom/bath. The pool is a large and they have plenty of loungers and chairs around. Breakfast was quite good and well stocked and there is more than enough indoor and outdoor seating. We were especially impressed with the pride all of the employees seemed to take in working at the hotel. From the front desk to cleaning staff to breakfast staff, everyone was friendly, gracious and accommodating. There is one young man working the breakfast area who will totally manage the whole place some day! He was a doll. We will be back as soon as possible and stay longer next time. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula

Quiet comfy room to relax

Posted May 11, 2015
Really enjoyed the quiet room and comfy bed. We ate at the breakfast buffet one morning, it was pretty decent. The pool is nice although it does get noisy. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Anniversay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location, it was close to just about anything you would need.
Location: The locations was very easy to get to and very east to find your way around
We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very nice when we checked in. The room was great, we had a nice few of the mountains. The pool was really nice and the breakfast was a bonus. We definitely will come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: The furniture/decor is a bit outdated, but very well maintained nonetheless.
Location: Very central area in La Quinta, close to various restaurants, drug stores and just a few minutes away from the Polo Fields.
My boyfriend booked a night here after we decided to go to Coachella at the last minute. We've stayed in quite a few different places since our first year attending the festival in '08, and Homewood Suites has hands down the best quality place for a very affordable rate.We weren't around long enough to experience any of the amenities (pool, breakfast, etc.), but we were both extremely pleased with the friendly staff, overall cleanliness of the place (including the extremely comfortable king sized bed), and well-stocked kitchen (equipped with a full size fridge, dishwasher, coffeemaker, etc.). I'd recommend requesting a room on the first floor by the pool so you could enjoy one of the connecting decently large patios.