Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenaventura, California

Don't stay in Hotel City side Room.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The space in room & all areas.
Cons: The training of staff at front desk. The decor.
Location: Convenient to shops and restaurants. Palm Springs Museum was closed, a disappointment :(
We stayed in Room 336 and noise from bars permiated through our room till 4 a.m., didn't get to sleep till 4:30 am, after having to wait to check in at 4 pm the prev. day. A free breakfast pass was left at my door, to be used the morning of our check out, Unacceptable!!! We did not use the pass because we were tired and had to check-out at 11 am. The staff needs to be trained as to who should get those rooms on City side, party people who stay up and party all night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel, close to fun things to do.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Rooms were spacious, clean, modern decor, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Great hotel in downtown.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location, rate, staff friendliness, amenities.
Location: Premium location close to shopping and dining. Raiding Air tramway is a must!
Visited area for couple of days and had a really great experience staying in Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk

Hotel services great!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I loved everything about this hotel. The service was great. The pool area was clean and didn't have a bunch of crazy people or bad kids running around. We wanted a relaxing weekend alone and we got just that. Not to mention it's walking distance from lots of dining and shopping places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Verne, Ca

Great stay in great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect if you like the downtown area. Close to restaurants, shopping and casino.
Cons: The pub and restaurant across the street were loud late at night but not much that could be done about that. The a/c in one of the rooms was loud
Location: Location was right on the main drive through town and close to everything.
The staff was amazing. We spent the weekend celebrating my parents 50th wedding anniversary and they couldn't have been more accommodating. Danielle and Uriah were exceptional in their attempts to make us feel welcome and pampered. We will definitely stay here again. The Bell Captain and Valet guys were great, very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel.. terrible staff

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The lady who helped us check in didnt have a clue bof what she was doing . I paid for breakfast and never bother giving us vouchers ... overall no one is there to help you out atvyhe front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
good staffs, nice size of room, decent pool bar with decent prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista

Awesome deal and awesome place to stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I have really enjoyed my stay. I will definitely come back to palm springs and stay at Hyatt. I am recommending this hotel to all my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything the rooms, the proximity to shops and bars
Location: Within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants. Quite a few gay establishments to!
The staff was wonderful and attentive! The hotel was within walking distances of many shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel also featured outside bar in the front that had live band. It was really nice to leave my car in valet and walk around since everything is so close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool england

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location and pool area
Cons: Updated decor but dark and dated
Location: Close to bars and restaurants and shopping
Good location, great staff. Room was comfortable and clearance. We stayed in a standard king, living area a bit dark, bed room nice and bright with balcony and view of mountains and golf course. Decor a tab dated but very clean and we'll kept. Pool area nice, but small, get a sun lounger early at peak times or weekends. Would recommend.