Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Hills, Ca

Nice rooms!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Check in was easy and fast! Everyone that we came in contact with that worked there were so friendly and helpful! Great staff! Room was super nice, loved how big it was and that it had a balcony. Close to all the restaurants and shops. I didn't like the fee for valet parking, thought that should have been included with the room, especially since there was no self parking. Had a couple of issues with the tv, but not a big deal. Overall, great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Friend Getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Every July, for the past 20 years, my friend and I have had a "Girl's Getaway". The last few years we have come to Palm Springs and stayed at the Hyatt. The Hyatt is right downtown Palm Springs, walking distance from shops, restaurants and the Spa Casino. The rooms are perfect to lounge in the "living room", which is a second room attached to the bedroom. The hotel is beautiful and quiet, and this summer they had a small cafe open for meals there in the hotel. There is a bar with a great bartender and was a nice way to end the evening out. All the staff, from the valet guys to the front desk employees to the cleaning people are polite, friendly and were willing to help with anything to make our stay perfect. We will definitely see them all next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, near everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere was very pleasant and they seemed to go out of there way to make you feel comfortable.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is great, right in the heart of downtown, near restaurants, shops and favorite attractions.
Great Hotel, great experience from the time I stepped out of the car. Greeted with a warm and friendly smile and all the hotel staff where friendly, they made it very easy for me to say: " I'll be back".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Not people freindly

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Dog noise coming from next room complained twice but only responce was for us to move rooms at 12 am Hotel was very nice but staff let the whole visit down, I would say even the manager was not interested I am a seasond traveller and the worst staff I have encountered
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel. Hotel could be cleaner and have more help at the front desk. 20 minutes to check out is unreasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Best Hotel in Palm Springs!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A great weekend trip in Palm Springs with the Family and our dog. Thank you Hyatt for making it an awesome trip! Nice, clean, and spacious rooms. The entire staff from Valet to front desk, were very nice an attentive with us (including our dog). We will definitely be back again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westlake village california

Beautiful suite right on Palm Canyon Drive

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I loved my suite at the Hyatt Palm Springs. My room was spacious and clean with a beautiful view of the mountains and golf course. The hotel is located within walking distance to shops and restaurants.Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is dog friendly. For the hotel fees and cost of room one would think that they would have some sort of doggy welcome package as most other dog friendly hotels do. Overall nice hotel but all of the fees add up in the end. I stayed 2 days and paid over $200 in extra hotel fees not including the cost of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Wonderful Service

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room and service
Cons: Pool size and area
Location: too many things to list. Lots of great restaurants and things to do
I know this is an older hotel, it's been there as long as I can remember and I'm kind of old! They must have recently renovated because everything looked clean and refreshed. They have some unused space in the lobby that might be better used as a restaurant or lounge or something like that. The pool leaves much to be desired. It was too crowded because it is so small for a resort of that size in the middle of the desert. That was my only complaint. The service was great! Everyone was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice Hotel Small Pool

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was really nice but the pool was really small, kind of embarrassing for Hyatt to have such a small pool, will never stay there again just for that reason. We had a stupid balcony view facing the street. The linens did not smell clean, either housekeeping was not changing our sheets daily or it was not being washed properly. The staff was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Nice, great location and pet friendly!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We only stayed one night passing through, but we would stay longer and would definitely come back