Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Average Hotel next to downtown

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: It was walking distance to downtown , shopping , restaurants.
Cons: pool area , parking , remodel the hotel and rooms .
Location: shopping and restaurants
The overall ambiance of the hotel was not resort feel at all. It looked pretty run down they defiantly need to do remodeling . The room was okay and the pool area was so small and crowded the whole time , so we didn't get to enjoy "the resort" or use it during our stay and they charged a resort fee which I think is unfair . What a waste of money. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Great hotel in the heart of Palm springs

Posted May 18, 2015
Amazing hotel. One of the best hotels ive stayed in Palm Springs. Our view was great and our room was so comfy. The location of the hotel is the best because its right in the center where all the action is. Pool was very clean. Overall great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: clean, convenient
Cons: Parking - self parking
Location: close to main part of town and restaurants
nicely decorated - some things need updating.... please add a bit more to your review????? what do you want a novel??????? it was fine - not excellent - nothing to rave home about - standard cleanliness........ that's it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Great location!!!
The experience was good; the shower was clogged but the staff responded quickly and resolved the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder Junction, WI

From a former resident to a new visitor

Posted May 2, 2015
Arrived early at 11:00 on a Sunday! Waited for the room to be cleaned. Got unpacked and in the pool at 2:00. Felt like HOME. Biggest decision was where to go for Dinner😀. Be sure to get the Mtn view overlooking the O'Donnel golf course. At night you can see the hikers flashlights on the trail. What a relaxing stay. Everyone needs to meet the General Manager 'Nui'. Very helpful, accommodating & cordial. I'll be back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel in need of updating.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Physical condition of hotel in serious need of updating.
Non smoking room smelled liked cigarette smoke and air conditioning unit under-performed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

upgraded to mini suite

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Service and rooms were very good
Cons: The pool needed more heat.
Location: Located downtown with lots of stores and restaurants to walk to.
we paid fir a standard room but got upgraded at the hotel ,Palm Springs Hyatt, to a mini suite for the same price. Room had a large bedroom and bath with a sitting room and balcony. Great room for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Excellent Meal. They need high definition tv's not so much because I watch tv, but it seems odd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Fernando Valley

Perfect location just what we were expecting!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Walls are paper thin. Crying baby kept us up all night. Stayed in RM 416. People above us started moving patio furniture at 1 AM. Up all night 2 X
Location: Great location. Centrally located.
Staff is great. Norman, the valet & bellboy, was FANTASTIC!! Made us feel very much at home, David, the bartender,- EXCELLENT!! Housekeeping staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Excellent location in downtown Palm Springs

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The best part of this hotel is the staff as they were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We arrived early and they were able to get us in room right away which was amazing as it was extremely busy for them with the Cochella Festival. There was an issue with the shuttle being overbooked which flustered the driver at the airport and made for an unpleasant situation but once the driver called the main valet they arranged to pay for our taxi to the hotel which was a very good fix to the situation. Excellent location in downtown Palm Springs but the rooms are dark. The rooms are long with a sitting area which makes the rooms dark as the only outside window is in the bedroom section.