Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allen, TX

Excellent Hotel and Facilities

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and enjoyable.
Cons: Can't think of anything...
Location: Adjacent golf course was stunning in looks. Would have loved to play it, but had a full schedule.
The hotel has a magnificent entry surrounded by lush, velvetty golf courses. Our room was very clean and the beds and pillows were remarkably comfortable. The pool area was fantastic - great to get sun in January. The workout facility was better than average and very clean. Staff was eager to please. We highly recommend this Hyatt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It was a great stay! Very relaxing with beautiful facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

The perfect resort atmosphere

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Wonderful property, spacious modern rooms, great dining and drink options, super helpful and outgoing staff. Indian Wells is just amazing !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor Housekeeping

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We hung the do not disturb placard on our door early in the morning and took it off by around 10 am. Housekeeping skipped our room and never came back. We called front desk to let them know and they said there would be no housekeeping available until after 5, which was unacceptable given that we did not even have any toilet paper or clean towels. To make matters worse, housekeeping did not even come back after 5. Our room was never serviced or cleaned. For a hotel of this size and price, I do not understand why housekeeping would be unavailable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
I truly appreciate your rating of your overall stay as 4 stars despite the grave miscommunication on the part of our housekeeping staff. Housekeeping service is available from 8:30am until 10pm and I am so sorry that we did not service your room in a timely manner. You should never run out of supplies while a guest at our resort. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope we will have the opportunity to make this up to you on a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Overall fine. Housekeeping wasn't up to par. Day one, bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned. Day three, shampoo and soap was not replenished.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great golf, OK accommodations

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location and ease of access to golf and other area activities. Resort amenities were nice. The fitness center had plenty of machines while busy.
Cons: Add a microwave! And more of a 5 star service level.
Location: El Paseo had lots of galleries, shopping, and dining. Well known restaurants as well as local fare. Living Desert Zoo, Balloon rides, and hiking.
Golf facilities and staff were amazing. Hotel staff left much to be desired. There was a lack of communication regarding services offered or willingness to help. Restaurants served good food, but most staff were indifferent and inattentive while dining. Concierge service the first day seemed overwhelmed, but was more helpful the next time we utilized them. There are no microwaves in the rooms which I found to be frustrating for a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ask carefully about pet deposit

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Very nice hotel with beautiful grounds. We learned upon checking in that the charge for having our small dog stay with us would be $150...in addition to the room fee and resort fee. The front desk staff had it reduced to $75 because the price had not been accurately quoted on the phone, but even that is still too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in ps

Posted Dec 24, 2014
great staff. Very friendly. Hotel is immaculate and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Nice hotel by golf course

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Good staff, VIP parking, easy access to nice Golf courses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great service, excellent food, and overall wonderful experience. We enjoyed our beautiful villa and had a very nice relaxing stay. Everyone who works at the hotel provided exceptional customer service. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.