Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Deigo

weekend

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: cleen, friendly
ac could not keep room sleepable,requested quite room anniversry weekend got 3 rooms from elevator,pooring rain when checking out bellman brought luggage outside in rain,Not thru dry lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Not for couples!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel is very nice and clean. However, was full of children. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and was almost impossible to find a quiet place to relax, including our room. There were children in scooters inside the hotel and the pools were over saturated! Maybe it was the wrong day to go? ( Labor Day weekend).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear not happy, I’m so sorry to hear that we were not able to provide the quiet and relaxing atmosphere that you were hoping for to celebrate your anniversary. Yes, Labor Day weekend at our resort is a very popular time with families enjoying the last days of summer before the school year kicks off. That said it should not prevent us from delivering the anniversary retreat you deserved. We hope that you will visit us again, and allow us to show you that we truly are a relaxing destination for couples. Chelsea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Anniversary weekend at the Hyatt

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Amazing service. Lively atmosphere. Beautiful, very comfortable and clean room. Beautiful grounds. Very nicely maintained pools.
Cons: There should be a place without the oppressive music. Make at least half of the adult pool a quiet sanctuary of sorts.
Got a great rate for a labor day weekend away with my wife for our 5 year anniversary. From the pictures and descriptions it seemed like a great place for a couple without our kids, to really get away from it all. First of all, the service at the hotel was amazing. From the front desk staff, to the concierge, from the valet guys, to to every single waiter and bartender we came into contact with...truly lovely people. So hospitable and warm. The grounds are beautiful. The pools were quite pretty and nicely maintained. The hotel has a nice, lively atmosphere to it. We had dinner at the lobby bar one night and there were 30 "groupies" hanging out dancing with the awesome hotel band. The room was lovely. The bed was comfy - not too hard nor soft. The bathroom was spacious and very very clean. My only complaint is this. The pools are not quiet. If you are a couple, hoping to hang out and relax, maybe even read a book poolside - it's a challenge. Forget about the main pool, I'm talking about the "adult" pool here. We found the music to be a bit oppressive during the day. It never stopped and while sometimes it was more "coffeehouse" vibe and kind of chill, during much of the day it was rock music and didn't help contribute to a "romantic" vibe. If you're coming with your kids, or with a bunch of buddies, I can imagine this place would be perfect. But if you're looking for romance - and specifically for quiet pool time, well, you get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Awesome hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great amenities! Has pool just for adults...Very relaxing. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great staff and amenities

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Went on a whim. Amazing experience. Spacious room. Very clean. Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Regency Indian Wells

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: Have rooms refreshed before noon. Waiting until 4:30 is just too late.
Staff are friendly and service is excellent. Had 2 dinners and one breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family friendly hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Family friendly with nice, large accommodations
Kids had a great time in the pools, golf course was excellent and convenient, food was better than average with great kid's menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This property is quite impressive. The rooms are HUGE! We got 2 queen beds and a sofa bed and the beds were swimming in the room. The bathroom was equally spacious. The pools are really nice and they serve food and drinks at the pool. The hotel staff are so friendly and the service is excellent. We left an item and the security staff retrieved it for us. We asked for a room next to our friends, and they accommodated us. We asked for late checkout, and they accommodated us. We got everything we wanted. Great hotel, for a very reasonable price. Great value for the price. Very happy with our stay. So happy, that we will return in a few weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I went with my wife and 2 kids. They have very good pool for the kids with slide! We had blast weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great staycation!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Love this resort just to get away for the weekend. Lovely pools, beautiful landscaping, water slide, tropical drinks ! Everyone in the family is happy!