Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find, not well marked.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: If you were not there between 9 and 5, you were totally on your own.
Neighborhood was not nice. It was certainly not a resort or a place you would want to be for a vacation. It was inexpensive, but it should have been. They provided few if any amenities, and ignored requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the pool. Secure.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Pool facilities. Nice bed.
There was a bit of mould on the bathroom ceiling and permanent stains in the tub but overall it was a decent place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon from San Diego

Ok unit in a nice resort.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Great restaurant and golf course and the resort as a whole is very nice and well kept.
Cons: The vacation club rentals along the street where our unit was located need to be updated and cleaned.
Location: The resort was close to the HITS horseshow facility and is one of the better hotel/time share facilities in the area. Easy access to Palm Desert, etc
The Indian Palm resort on a whole is very nice: nice restaurant, golf course, etc. but the unit we stayed in was outdated and in need of some upgrades and it was not as clean as I would have liked. One bathroom for a unit that is advertising to sleep up to 6 adults is also a bit ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessie from Casa Grande, AZ

Great hotel, beautiful kept grounds .

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the central location to Indio, Palm Springs area.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Close to lots of restaurants, Shields Date Farm, golf and hospitals. We booked so we go to the annual Date Festival plus the final Follies show.
Our unit was roomy and well kept that would have slept 6 people easily. Our 4 friends were put into an older, smaller unit that was sadly lacking for space and amenities. We had 2 good-sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large kitchen area with a table for 6, plus a nice sized living room while our friends had 2 very small bedrooms, a small bathroom, a very small living room and kitchen. We will continue booking with Expedia if we could get units like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Pasadena,CA

Close to Polo Field.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Booked a room through Expedia and was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. There was a fully equipped kitchen with dining table, large living room with flat screen tv and down the hall 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. Also through the bedroom sliding door a small patio with 4 plastic chairs. The room felt more like an apartment than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Los Angeles

Wonderful Deal!!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel to the Coachella valley every other weekend from LA to see my kids. Somehow I was lucky enough to find this diamond in the rough. I basically had a two bedroom condo for the weekend for around a hundred bucks!! Unbelievable deal. Close to my kids and just down the street from two of my favorite casino's. Highly recommend it. I will be staying there on a regular basis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C Stevens from L A

Nice place. Wonderful staff

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a horse show in Thermal. The staff was very accommodating of our schedule. Conveniently located.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan mcConnell from Indian palms

Just don't

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived to find hotel and surrounding dark and creepy. Reception open but desk unattended. Checked into another hotel and it took 3 days to get a refund, which came from Hotels.com, because they could not get an answer at the hotel. Enough said. Minus zero rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for what I needed

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The grounds and buildings are kept in very good condition. The rooms were comfortable and served my purposes quite well. The vacation club buildings are quite a ways from the main gate, but that is not an issue once you get access to the secondary gates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JJ from San Diego, CA

Indian Palms Vacation Club

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The local police and the complex security are doing an outstanding job of keeping the problems to a minimum (and getting the bad ones out).
Cons: Some of the condo owners have rented to some unsavory people.
Location: Golf, hiking, polo and equestrian events
We were happy to find our 2-bedroom suite was actually a 2-stroy, 2-bedroom condo. The only thing missing was a list of local grocery stores to stock the refrigerator. Lots of room for up to 5 people. Great layout.