Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dolores from Northern CA

close to friends

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Liked the golf course being on grounds & pool so close.
Cons: Noticed several guests having the same pool towels (we used ones we brought) End of week ask about them, was told we had to ask to get them.
Location: Golf course & restaurant on location besides others near by. Enjoyed our condo near pool. I don't know if there were any other activities on site.
The beds, linens & towels were great! It almost made up for the living room furniture & blinds which were very old. It was nice to be near the pool. Staff & housekeepers were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Colorado Springs CO

Condo in gated area of Indio

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Nice location and grounds, friendly staff, great price.
Cons: A little TLC inside the units would help (paint).
Location: It's in Indio, the 'Greater Palm Springs Metropolitan Area' is easily accessible.
We needed a place with some space for a family reunion. The Indian Palms Vacation Club worked out well for us. Two bedroom condo with additional sleeper sofa in living room. The staff was very nice, and the place was clean and convenient. Pool area right outside the door. We also had friends staying in another unit, so we were able to compare condition and pricing (Expedia was about 50% cheaper than Hotels.com!). The units could use a little refresh on paint and other nonessential maintenance - but other than that everything was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for stagecoach goers!

Posted May 4, 2014
We were extremely impressed with this hotel! Our condo was right on the golf course with a great view. We attended stagecoach and walked to and from the venue each night. The walk is a bit far, but we bypassed a lot of traffic from the parking lot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone attending stageocach or coachella.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find, not well marked.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: If you were not there between 9 and 5, you were totally on your own.
Neighborhood was not nice. It was certainly not a resort or a place you would want to be for a vacation. It was inexpensive, but it should have been. They provided few if any amenities, and ignored requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the pool. Secure.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Pool facilities. Nice bed.
There was a bit of mould on the bathroom ceiling and permanent stains in the tub but overall it was a decent place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon from San Diego

Ok unit in a nice resort.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Great restaurant and golf course and the resort as a whole is very nice and well kept.
Cons: The vacation club rentals along the street where our unit was located need to be updated and cleaned.
Location: The resort was close to the HITS horseshow facility and is one of the better hotel/time share facilities in the area. Easy access to Palm Desert, etc
The Indian Palm resort on a whole is very nice: nice restaurant, golf course, etc. but the unit we stayed in was outdated and in need of some upgrades and it was not as clean as I would have liked. One bathroom for a unit that is advertising to sleep up to 6 adults is also a bit ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessie from Casa Grande, AZ

Great hotel, beautiful kept grounds .

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the central location to Indio, Palm Springs area.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Close to lots of restaurants, Shields Date Farm, golf and hospitals. We booked so we go to the annual Date Festival plus the final Follies show.
Our unit was roomy and well kept that would have slept 6 people easily. Our 4 friends were put into an older, smaller unit that was sadly lacking for space and amenities. We had 2 good-sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large kitchen area with a table for 6, plus a nice sized living room while our friends had 2 very small bedrooms, a small bathroom, a very small living room and kitchen. We will continue booking with Expedia if we could get units like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from Fallbrook

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for our working art shows at the polo grounds .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by scott wilson from laramie, wy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan from Southern Ca

Close to Empire Polo Fields

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing about this condo is its proximity to the polo fields. It is a very modest golf course community. The photos on the website make it look much nicer than it is. The furnishings are very low end but the unit was clean and the staff accommodating. We arrived late and picking up the key in the lock box was easy. We had no hot water the first night but the staff came over in the morning and quickly resolved the issue.