Ratings based on 3,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK

lovely hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Although we are not golfers we enjoyed the placement of chairs and tables at the poolside where we could sit and watch the golfers.
Location: We would have enjoyed a location close to more restaurants within walking distance, rather than just the one.
We liked the main foyer and the opportunity to walk up to our lovely room via a beautifully decorated winding staircase. We also enjoyed all the historic photos of movie stars and athletes displayed on the walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aliso Viejo

Good for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Price Clean
Cons: Everything is old. The chairs and carpet in the room not so good.
Location: Near everything - good location- however still felt isolated being there.
The hotel is setup for the show and looked like it was closed when we first entered- we did not find the staff to be very friendly- although it was good for the price- breakfast included-it was very outdated and we felt isolated there although it was in a good part of town. If you can afford alittle more I would suggest that is the way to go...I wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodland Hills CA

Nice pool area.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Room was ok, Like the balcony, no tub in the shower very small shower which got the floor wet. Breakfast was the worst only lumpy oatmeal, frozen bread and frozen waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel, except for the $28 per night "resort" charge when we didn't use any of the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary alberta

Hotel reception

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It took over 30 mins to check in! Then actually argued that I was only there for one night not 3 that I had already paid for! Lucky I had the email conformation with me for proof !!! All fine! I have stayed at this hotel 5 times with no problems, just takes one person to throw everything a muck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Excellent experience I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I like the pool, hot tub, room & nightly entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom san diego,ca.

Very nice hotel was really able to relax

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The setting,area quiet everyone friendly
Cons: More variety on the continental breakfast. Variety of fruit eggs sausage bacon
Location: Great shopping centers
No complaints very nice room great pillows great location very beautiful area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but encountered cockroach in room

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: good exercise and pool area
Cons: pest control
First day i was missing a shower curtain and the last day i had a cockroach on me from my cloths being in the room kind of freaky expereience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Need to remodel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Staff was very good but it was built in the 50's and still feels like it. I just would not recommend it.