Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for stopover in Indio

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We checked in about 8:00 pm. As we were getting ready for bed we noticed a water leak in the bathroom. The water closet was leaking all over the bathroom floor. We notified the attendant, who got us another (up scale) room immediately. She was attentive and assertive. It could have been a problem, but she was friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Basic hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Appreciate that we were given main floor room when asked our preference. Location is good.
Cons: Continental breakfast leaves something to be desired and the coffee pot in the room was very slow and sloppy.
Location: Centrally located and near some good restaurants. Indio has as much or more golf courses than Palm Springs..
Shower and air conditioner worked great. Coffee perk was very slow. Fridge and microwave worked fine. Housekeepers were efficient and helpful.. Outdoor light at the pool never stopped flashing . Hot tub was fairly hot . Had to ask for extra large towels as had only 2 the first day and 1 the second. After that we were given plenty. Only one shampoo and no conditioner. Breakfast was only some dry cereal or bread to make toast. We were satisfied for the price and the golf courses are numerous in Indio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night sleep ever.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
If you stay here make sure it is a nonsmoking room. We were forced to stay in a smoking room. They were nice enough to give a candle and fbreeze. It was like sleeping in an ashtray. other than the one issue, it was exactly what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Valley, AZ

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Staff and quiet
Cons: Second time we stayed the tv was fuzzy. Also, water backed up a bit in the shower.
Staff were very helpful. Room was clean and quiet. We stayed for one night and then called to stay another on our return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, CA

For the price, pretty nice

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: for the price, you have all you need
Cons: The furnishings were dated, but it didnt affect my comfort.
Location: No problems with the location. Quiet area, not near the freeway and no road noise
We needed a place to stay overnight on the way to Arizona. This hotel was very quiet and well appointed for the price. The furnishings are old but functional. The rooms had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Free Wifi. Everything was as expected, no surprises. Breakfast was the typical continental with pastries, cereal or fruit. Nice breakfast area and very clean. The hotel was not full and I appreciated that we were not in a room with any other patrons next to us, quiet and no slamming doors. Perfect for a stopover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Stayed for one night. The woman at the counter was not helpful or courteous. The room had a strong chemical smell. Couldn't figure out what it was. The shower curtain bar was ripped out of the wall so showers were tricky, trying not to get water all over the place. The telephone didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location and ease of booking
Cons: upgrade of furniture
Retro couch ripped. Pool and hottub full of algae. Bedspread missing and needed cups from office
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

review.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Old, dirty, dingy, stinky and CONSTANT noise!!! Probably from plumbing. A disgusting place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor internet

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Despite several calls to the front desk, the internet did not work . They, the motel needs to get that issue together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No internet

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Despite my calling the front desk on several occasions the internet did not work, a big issue.